AZ Movers Edinburgh

AZ Movers

Edinburgh
Great
based on 16 reviews
member since March 2018
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 4 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Packing Boxes

Save 10% on high-quality, strong boxes to help with your move.

Shop Now
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Karen Thirlaway

    Edinburgh

    9/11/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very efficient, friendly staff. Kept us up to date with everything and made the stress of moving much easier. Brilliant customer service.

    Response:
    Hi Karen,Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it alot!
  • Vincent

    Broxburn

    22/10/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Really good. Would definitely recommend them.

  • Sarah Little

    South Queensferry

    15/07/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Arrived on time. Reasonable price. Carried out the job efficiently.

    Response:
    Hi Sarah,Thank You for being a great customer! We appreciate the feedback. :)
  • Veronica Alonso Porras

    Edinburgh

    10/01/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Response:
    Dear Veronica,Thank You for the great feedback, Please don't forget to recommend us so we can give your friends and family the same Excellent service.Best Wishes, AZ Movers Team
  • Marlene Wild

    Edinburgh

    5/01/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Victoria was helpful and informative - had some minor issues with their emails not sending, but it was easy to work around. My driver arrived early, and we completed my move in under the time allotted.

    Response:
    Dear Marlene,Thank you so much for the feedback we appreciate you taking your time out to review us, I hope you recommend us to Family and Friends.Best Wishes,AZ Movers Team
  • Kaley Northcott

    Edinburgh

    16/09/2018

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent, professional and efficient. Good communication from the admin and quick and careful removal by the movers. Very fair pricing options. Would definitely use them again!

    Response:
    Dear Kaley, We are happy to have served you! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were satisfied with our services.
  • Claire Dawson

    Musselburgh

    13/04/2018

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Really couldn’t be happier with this company.
    The guys in the team were so curtious and the quote we were given was so cheap.
    I would defiantly recommend them.

    Response:
    Claire,Thanks for the review ! We loved serving you just as much.
  • Frances Brown

    Edinburgh

    25/07/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They had some issues with staffing but they worked efficiently given the circumstances.

    Response:
    Hi Frances,Thank You for being a great sport ! We appreciate you being an understanding customer and leaving us a review.Hope you're well!
  • Arina Tamborska

    Edinburgh

    11/07/2018

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The moving went really smoothly and was relatively inexpensive. The only drawback was communication. It was difficult to confirm when the items would be delivered and even though I gave my availability to the company in advance, this information was not passed to the driver, who tried to deliver the items when I was abroad.

    Response:
    Dear Arina,Thank You for the review, We apologize if any inconvenience was caused.With part loads it can be a bit of a task, sometimes we can deliver earlier than planned and the drivers may call to check if it's possible.We are happy to read your review and hope you recommend us to friends and family to whom we shall provide 5 star customer service and nothing short.
  • Ben Clarke

    Edinburgh

    11/11/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Dave and the guys were brilliant on the day, kept us well informed of their plans, handled our belongings carefully and were extremely quick! AZ movers were sometimes tricky to get a hold of by the phone in the run up to the day (hence the rating), although we did manage to have a chat a few days before to sort out the schedule. They were prompt at replying to e-mail.

    Response:
    Hi Ben,Thank You for leaving a review and being honest, your honesty helps us grow as a business and ensure that our services are satisfactory!We will strive to improve communication further.
  • Gamuchirai Muchenje

    Edinburgh

    22/02/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Van arrived almost an hour late. The guys also need to take extra care with furniture as they left a few scratches on furniture. They dont even have things/equipment to cushion or cover furniture like other companies do when they are moving furniture. One mattress was left with black marks i dont know whether it rubbed against the van or what. They also drove into the grass outside our house and left a big/deep wheel track on the grass we have to bring someone to repair

    Response:
    Hi,Thank You for your feedback, unfortunately, I do not have any complaints registered or received regarding this move accept for this review alone which prompted me to look into it further the porters reports are also clear, I assume that there has been a misunderstanding or damages were noticed a while after the move?Nevertheless, I'd like assure you that we have quilted mattress covers, Quilted piano covers and about 50+ removal blankets in each of our vans to ensure protection and standard.Regardless, please feel free to give us a call should you like for us to look into any pending issues.
  • Andrew Mcgreehin

    Edinburgh

    12/03/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The removal guys themselves were fantastic. The only downside of the removal itself was that one storage container wasn’t labelled and so contents were delivered the next day. Otherwise 5 stars for the movers.
    The packing was unfortunately mediocre. Some dishes were not wrapped at all and some boxes half empty and therefore not sturdy for stacking. I’d paid for 4 hour bundle but the packed the kitchen in 1 hour. Given the lower quality than anticipated, I asked for a refund on the other 3 hours and had to ask multiple times. I ended up getting about half of it back (not 3/4).
    Also, the cost turned out to be an estimate and was increased when it turned out we had more boxes than anticipated. It then increased again on the day. This system needs improved. So it ended up that they weren’t much cheaper than the other companies (with better reviews) I rejected on basis of price.

    Response:
    Hi Andrew,Thank you for your valuable feedback, I believe due to the unforeseen increase in items on the day of the move we didn't have sufficient time to pre arrange and label the additional unit which caused the delivery to be delayed, however if any inconvenience was caused we do apologize.The refund as agreed upon was made after cost of the packing was paid, since it was a min Hire of 4 hours and a discount was given for this unfortunately you were not satisfied with the packing however, the packers are paid the full 4 hours, any profits were paid back to you.If you have any further queries or concerns feel free to give me a call.
  • Chris Wilson

    Edinburgh

    25/06/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very sloppy service. They use contractors. Contractors are not prepared to move peoples personal belongings. No trolleys, straps or rigging. No sheets to cover belongings which resulted in extensive damage to all major pieces of furniture. Items were somehow lost during the move. Very poor at loading the truck which resulted in items having to be left behind and collected at a later date at extra cost.

    Response:
    Dear Chris,We apologise if we caused you inconvenience, we are still looking into your complaint and as discussed I should get back to you soon.On the busiest of months all business use trusted contractors to assist with moves as did we indeed who has been working with us for 3 years now we also reserve the right to do so in our Terms&Conditions (12.4) , we apologise if your removal did not meet standards but i'd like to assure you that we will be looking in to your complaint thoroughly.I'd also like to remind you that your quotation & our discussion was based on 1 van load after evaluation of the list provided, unfortunately an additional trip to Glasgow was unexpected & would have costed us more than the initial quote.Nevertheless, we appreciate your patience while we look into the complaint.Thank You,Victoria James
  • Jenny Potter

    North Berwick

    25/10/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Turned up 1 hour late at 10am. The amount of damage they did to walls, bannister and furniture of both houses was unbelievable. I was so tired by 8pm I told them to leave the rest of my furniture. They even left a pushbike outside my house (not mine!) as they didn't want it. The whole day was really stressful beginning to end.
    Do not touch this company.

    Response:
    Hi Jenny,We apologise for any inconveniences caused to you by us. However, I feel there is a key reason that had caused the debacle on the day of the move as you would agree. Just the day before we had received new information by yourself and it was determined that the job will take 1 more van & with the last minute changes it was not possible to find the necessary/appropriate resources in time however we managed to do our best and got the job done but this did unfortunately cause the job to take longer on the day & caused 1 van to arrive an hour late.Damage was caused by a heavy wardrobe which was not dismantled prior nor were we hired to do so, which as per our Terms & Conditions means we can not cover insurance for this, as all customers are required to ensure that large heavy furniture is dismantled or someone is hired to do it for them.I understand that it can be frustrating for things to not go the way planned, however it can be difficult for a firm to ensure a smooth process when on the day we don't have enough resources to move Everything but also have no option but to move our customer and get the job done.
  • David Walker

    Bonnyrigg

    15/08/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Cost to much scratched some of my tables tops and bed ends. There van was to small I had to use my own van and leave some stuff and go back for it in my van.

    Response:
    Hi David,Sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory with us, you'd appreciate we were transparent with our prices and never charge hidden or surprise costs and we strive to be very competitive. The van used was a standard long wheel base Luton van as per your contract however if you feel that this was not the case please get in touch, this is unfortunately the first time we are hearing of any scratches to your furniture as well as items being left behind as this was not brought up by the drivers or to the drivers? I appreciate the feedback but would request that issues such as damages/scratches etc. are discussed on the day of the move as it is standard protocol to move all items as listed in the van that was assigned to you as per your contract so should you feel we did not live up to the contract please call us 0131 618 9095 and I will be happy to assist.
  • Rebecca Murray

    Edinburgh

    19/10/2018

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    We booked AZ several weeks ahead of our move date & paid a £120 deposit.
    At 4.30pm the day before the move, I emailed AZ to check everything was still on track but shortly after I received an email saying their van was stuck down south and they couldn't move us until mid afternoon the following day. I had obviously had to initiate contact to hear this news & the tone of the email was very perfunctory so I was nervous that the move wouldn't happen at all. I explained that this wasn't workable because we expected the move to take 5 hours & we have 2 small children who would need to be settled in by early evening, & asked if there was anything they could do. They were very unhelpful & basically said it was late afternoon or nothing. We had taken time off work for the move & we needed to move that day... So I contacted another firm who miraculously were able to fit us in.
    I let AZ know that evening that we'd be using another firm & asked them to refund my deposit. Several days later they replied to say they would send a refund minus a £50 admin fee. I contested this but heard nothing for 2.5mons! After much chasing, I eventually got a £90 refund. Don't use AZ, they were awful.

    Response:
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you for leaving the review, we take criticism positively which helps us grow and understand customer concerns. We certainly assisted you with your enquiry and had you booked in, unfortunately due to unforeseen traffic situations we were going to be late and I had discussed this with yourself very apologetically & Kindly requested we rearrange for a later time and we did so with mutual consent, we mentioned we could be there earlier however could not promise it and we appreciated that you were very understanding. Once everything had been re arranged, You had called to cancel, which you’d appreciate was not expected an hour after our phone call to re arrange. We had let you know that there will be a cancellation/admin fee, as per our Terms & Conditions. This would have been unfair to charge since we understand removals can cause stress especially if the circumstances on the day are not as expected so we did not charge you the cancellation fee but only the admin fee which was also further reduced to ensure your satisfaction. We understand the stress that may have been caused to you due to the circumstances, you’d appreciate that we have to go by our Terms and Conditions which are there to protect the business and ensure that the people putting in the work are paid from Admin to Labour staff. We apologise for any miscommunications and/or inconvenience you may think we caused you. We hope your removal with the other firm was a better experience and you have settled in your new home.Best Wishes,Zahra Pasha

    Areas Covered

    Note: Coverage may vary for international and commercial moves
    More Information

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!

    Rated ‘Excellent’ on