Cornerstone Removals

Cornerstone Removals

Great
based on 57 reviews
member since November 2019
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 5 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Storage

Get matched with up to 6 storage companies to save on self storage units.

Compare Storage
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Kathleen Harrison-Carroll

    Tonbridge

    26/10/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Dreadful, cost me thousands afterwards to correct the errors and loss of food from damage to freezer having been left unplugged. Had to get people in to help after they had supposedly done the job

    Response:
    Hi Kathleen,We can see that you had moved in July, we are yet to receive a formal complaint. We also had not been notified of any issues during the day of your move.You had also confirmed through signing the completion form at the end of the job that everything was conducted accordingly and without issues.Kind Regards, Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Robert Toynbee

    Tonbridge

    24/10/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The movers were fantastic but they were totally let down by the company. We had a zoom call with a representative who miscalculated the amount needed to move and location, leading to the van being overloaded and the stuff barely fitting. The day was incredibly stressful when the point of hiring help was to reduce this.

    Response:
    Hi Robert, We are sorry to hear that your move did not go to plan. We can see that we had been notified of these issues on the day of your move. According to the team they completed the job to the best of their abilities and there may have been extra items.
  • Richard

    Rochester

    12/10/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Claudio, Marirn, Cornita, and Liliana and Georgina were all brilliant. Had a very fast, and busy moving day, but were friendly, professional and very efficient for both days. Highly recommended.

  • Xin Liang

    Redhill

    30/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Guys doing the moving are not actually with Cornerstone Removals but they were great! They hire other smaller removal companies to do the actual removal. They were very professional and hard working. Customer service at Cornerstone has much to be desired. They were very good when trying to secure the business obviously but then after that it was just a lot of confusion. Communication was bad and they tried to make me pay more than I agreed on. Overall it went well but dispute over the payment made moving day just a tad more stressful than it shouldve been.

  • Shafic Khudurun

    Southend-On-Sea

    22/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Cornerstone removal was very professional and friendly. Their price were good. The guys who moved our stuff were very friendly and efficient. Will definitely use them again.

  • Yagouba Diallo

    Birmingham

    18/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were on time and everything was fine

  • Georgina Kon

    London North

    16/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    We have moved house twice before with removals companies and never had an issue. With Cornerstone, we had many, including paintings and glass not being protected with bubble wrap or any other covering, underestimation of how many vans/boxes despite a house survey, items being left at our old house overnight, requests for new waivers and confirmations that the job was already completed to be signed prior to the job being complete, refusalsto take boxes to the right rooms, threats to drive off with our things, etc. It got resolved in the end via a manager and we have furniture, although not all re-made as promised (screws/brackets were not kept with the furniture either, making things harder to reassemble). Boxes are still in the wrong rooms two weeks later. Things were mislabelled as well, and we wonder whether language issues contributed as many of the staff on the ground did not speak English. When things ran late, staff complained that they do not get paid when things run late, meaning that they wanted to leave quickly and left boxes clearly marked 1st floor on the ground floor. One new staff member was not replaced when she walked off the job after arguing with a colleague.

  • James Vaughan

    St-Albans

    15/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Worst move of my life ! Chose them because after much discussion and because of how much stuff we had to move that it would be a 3 day move, one day packing, one day loading and driving and one day unpacking. They were not the cheapest offer we had ... Got called day before the move to say they added an extra packer to the team .. was ok with that .. Then the next day no show of the packers .. called and they said would be there between 8 am and 10 am .. then again called after 10 am only to be told they had changed to a 2 day move ! Gaurenteed me all my stuff would be packed and delivered as promised. Well that was a lie .. was left with 30 pot plants they did not fit into their trucks .. excuse was there was 60 more boxes than expected !! Wanted to charge me 1700 GBP to move the plants ! Rediculous ! Was a rushed job ! Also some of my stuff went missing and have not heard from them yet on the insurance process .. I felt for the packers .. they did an ok job albiets one or two did not handle the good with as much care as I am used to ... they also left waste I had to clear at the old house and some plastic bottles in the hedges ! Terrible experience !!

  • Lisa Moyle

    London South East

    9/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They showed up 12(!) hours late on packing day and a few hours late on moving day. They refused to answer my calls when I rang to find out where they were, despite leaving many messages. They had the nerve to complain about how many boxes of items we had - we are a family of five moving from a four bedroom house- and then complained about the stairs. Because they were late to arrive , they refused to removed items to take to the tip as promised. They really were awful and I have given them the lowest review possible so as to earn other people not to use them. They turned what is a stressful experience (moving) into one that was really awful.

    Response:
    Hello Mrs Moyle,Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you had experienced this with us.We are so sorry that you had experienced this delay with your packing, this is very rare circumstance as a member of the original packing team had been unable to attend due to unforeseen circumstances a situation which was out of our control. As a gesture of good will we offered you compensation for your packing.Regarding the disposal of furniture, it was advised that you had to notify the council and provide approval of our vehicles to dispose of the rubbish, as this was not done our team had been unable to dispose of the unneeded furniture.Sorry for any inconvenience,
  • Jolanta Hernik

    London South East

    23/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Stay away from themSo far, they didn't provided the service, and they told me they won't, until I pay.Literally - a blackmail... They have my furniture and want money before they give it to me. I have no idea what state everything is in and I can see no van outside my house with my properties...Stay away from them...Extremely unprofessional and causing only delays, stress and problems...

    Response:
    Hi Jolantaa,Thank you for your review. As stated to you on the day of the move payment is required by 10am, this is also highlighted in your contract. We have been advised you had refused to make payment by 10am so the team extended the payment time to the point of unloading. Our team had successfully unloaded your items to the destination and had provided us with evidence of this.Thank you for your review
  • Tania Hills

    Rochester

    19/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Initial contact and video pricing were great. Removal day - arrival good,, although didnt realise they were contracted vans. Loading was good. On delivery boxes were stacked before furniture meaning that nothing could be reassembled in the bedrooms. When I mentioned this I was told that you couldnt load the van this way, utter rubbish as we have moved several times recently and this is the first time this has happened boxes leftin wrong places, dishwasher was dropped and broken, bed bolts lost, we slept on the floor for the first few days, my table is damaged. My dressers were assembled but not attached with screws and have toppled, breaking my crockery. . I have tried to claim on the insurance but nobody calls back or replies to my emails. It was a big move, but I really didnt expect for the removals guys to basically down tools at 4pm I would say do not use this company, my removal was just under 3000. I would in future pay a little more and use a household name removal firm as it has cost me much more in broken furniture and hours moving boxes. Poor post move service, do not take credit cards without extra charge, do not work as a professional moving team.

    Response:
    Hi Tania,We are sorry that this was your experience with Cornerstone Removals. We were not aware of any of these damages on the day of your move and would have resolved these issues on the day as we have a department dedicated to resolving any sudden issues. This is very unusual and we would like to investigate this further if possible could you drop us an email as we aim to deal with all claims directly as it is more timely. We take all cards not at an extra charge, it is up to your card provider if they wish to charge extra.
  • Carole Medland

    Bromley

    5/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were very helpful and professional

    Response:
    Hi Carole,Thank you for your 5 star review and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Cornerstone Removals!Best wishes with your new home!
  • Neesha

    Oxford

    5/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Worst company I have ever dealt with. Do not use them under any circumstances. They outsource work and then try and force more money out of you on the day, giving you no choice but to pay or they will not move you. They scheduled a video call knowing exactly what was in the house. They packed the house a day or 2 before the move date again knowing how much was in the house. To then turn around at 4pm on move day, with the majority of your belongings already packed and in their van saying they have been a told to stop and go and not do the rest unless we pay more is disgraceful. They even refused to take my toddlers cot because it simply wasnt itemised that pretty much sums up the companies morales. They then went missing with all our belongings with no communication leaving us to frantically calling head office worrying about about where my son would be sleeping being told dont worry your insured! The movers on the day did nothing all day exaggerating to get more money for the job. The unloaded took 1.5 hours yet a pre-packed house took 8 hours because of all there breaks and complaints.

    Response:
    We are sorry that your move didn't go according to plan.As stated in our terms and conditions Section 15.1 states ‘we reserve the right to sub-contract work some or all of the work’. Also stated in Section 7.1 of the terms and conditions ‘we require in full cleared funds at the time of booking the removal or storage period. We reserve the right to refuse to commence removal or storage until such payment is received’. Unfortunately, items not included in the inventory list does affect the overall move as we use this to assign appropriate transportation of items hence why it is requested. We request an inventory list prior to the move therefore and we try to accommodate to any additional items not included in the inventory list as much as possible as we understand that items can be missed however this does come at an extra cost in some instances to accommodate to either another van being provided or an extra trip hence why additional payment is requested.We do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience, and We are currently awaiting your formal complaint and we will promptly investigate this further.
  • Shamsul Karim

    Southend-On-Sea

    1/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    It was the worst experience working with Cornerstone removal. I have been cheated financially, traumatized mentally, abused verbally, and threatened to sign a completion of work document without completing the work. On the removal date, the company asked me to pay upfront, though it was not in the contract. I was forced to pay the upfront full amount. They did not complete the task and left in the middle leaving 12 pieces of furniture without removing them. They cheated on me. The office administrator and the team spoke in Romanian and could not understand their cheating plot. They broke my 3 pieces of furniture and front door. I had to suffer one more week to complete the removal and had to pay rent and tax for one additional week for this company.

    Response:
    We are sorry for your experience with Cornerstone Removals. As stated to you on the day of the move payment is required by 10am, this is also highlighted in your contract. Our team understands how stressful moving is and sometimes upon request we wait for payment until it is time to unload. I can also confirm no one in our office speaks in Romanian to our clients. We do not require any payment for rent but we do ask for payment if you had required storage. If you would like us to investigate your claim further feel free to drop us an email.
  • Rosemary Eglese

    Coventry

    28/07/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I found the company polite and helpful from first call. The removal guys were brilliant and worked very hard and very quickly. The only fault a small item was missing but have contacted the company and they are checking out. Would certainly recommend

    Response:
    Hi Rosemary,Thank you for your 5 star review and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Cornerstone Removals!Best wishes with your new home!
  • Nicole Shi

    Birmingham

    4/07/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I like that Cornerstone is quick in sending me a detailed quotation and the account manager was in constant communication over the phone to verify details and update me on the available dates (I only gave a tentative date and was shopping around). However, I was a bit irritated that I went through 4 AMs and had to recap my conversation with the last and repeat my move details over and over again. 1 day before my move, the AM told me that an extra cost was missing from the quote and she would get back to me but never did... On the moving day, the crew came on time and the 3 guys were friendly and efficient but there wasn't enough space in the vans for everything and partial packing couldn't be done... and the AM knew about it. When we arrived at the destination, the AM called to demand the remaining balance from the original quote without deducting the packing cost. At that point, I lost my temper but still paid the requested amount, or else the movers won't start working. Moving is a stressful process and I wished the AM could have been more sympathetic. The difference was refunded to me in 3 days. I would say my experience started good but ended on a sour note.

    Response:
    We are sorry to hear that your move did not go to plan.We request an inventory list prior to the move therefore and we try to accommodate to any additional items not included in the inventory list as much as possible as we understand that items can be missed, and items can be discovered in the process of moving home however this does come at an extra cost in some instances to accommodate to either another van being provided or an extra trip hence why additional payment is requested We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and try to maintain direct communication with our customers throughout their move. We do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience, and We are currently awaiting your formal complaint and we will promptly investigate this further.Sorry for any inconvenience
  • Alex Lee

    Coventry

    9/05/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Booked a full packing service and move and all was well until the day the packers turned up. Not only did they turn up 6 hours late but either during the packing or the actual move the next day 1000s worth of items went missing. 6 months later and it still isn't resolved.

    Response:
    We are sorry that your move did not go to plan.Upon further investigation, you had confirmed that you did not require an extra van for some extra items that were not specified on the Inventory and mentioned verbally that you will responsible to remove the remaining items. We request an inventory list prior to the move therefore and we try to accommodate to any additional items not included in the inventory list as much as possible as we understand that items can be missed, and items can be discovered in the process of moving home however this does come at an extra cost in some instances to accommodate to either another van being provided or an extra trip hence why additional payment is requested. Sorry for any inconvenience
  • Meriel Sexton

    Kingston-Upon-Thames

    4/05/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Three men were very hard working and efficient. Three trips were necessary because of the volume of things to be transported including a considerable amount of garden stuff. The third trip they did unaccompanied as the things were left in the back garden ready for them. care was taken with loading and unloading the goods. Unfortunately when dismantling a wardrobe it partially collapsed and was damaged. They did work at repairing it, but I said to leave it as they still had a trip to do and it was getting late in the day.

    Response:
    Hi Meriel,Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words addressed to the team's work ethic.We are glad that your relocation proceeded smoothly and promptly and that you are happy with the service received throughout. Our team are making all efforts to provide a quick service while taking good care of our clients belongings. We hope that all damages have been resolved with us by now, if not feel free to send us an email.Should you need our services in future, please let us know and we will be ready to assist.Best wishes in your new home!
  • Amarjit Singh

    Romford

    15/04/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They charged me extra money to do the saying it would not all fit in 1 van so i had no choose but pay the extra money other wise I would have be stuck

    Response:
    We are sorry that your move did not go according to plan.We request an inventory list prior to the move therefore and we try to accommodate to any additional items not included in the inventory list as much as possible as we understand that items can be missed, and items can be discovered in the process of moving home however this does come at an extra cost in some instances to accommodate to either another van being provided or an extra trip hence why additional payment is requested.
  • Frances Ibe

    Dartford

    26/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The experience started off well but then had several issues with the service provided. They have yet to respond to my emails or calls for an update and next steps on the damages/issues.Packers (overall good and nice guys but):- ripped wallpaper while removing painting and were not courteous enough to inform me- did not pack all items and several items were discovered after the move- packed glasses not safely so items brokeMovers (in a race to finish and clearly just wanted to get job done quickly to go home):- stained light grey carpets all over by walking around with dog poo on shoe (he did not notice). Did not clean (despite saying they would as cared more about getting home than resolving damage caused) and I have not been able to remove the stains despite cleaning with carpet cleaner machine- did not move all items discussed. Luckily we did not move far so was able to complete move myself by making several trips after the fact (as you can imagine not ideal at all)I had hoped would resolve directly with them but yet to get anyone to respond or help since already paid for service. Progress with caution, I thought they would be super professional.

    Response:
    Hi Frances, We are sorry to hear about your experience with Cornerstone Removals! We can see that this claim had been further investigated and hopefully resolved by now. We request an inventory list prior to the move therefore and we try to accommodate to any additional items not included in the inventory list as much as possible as we understand that items can be missed, and items can be discovered in the process of moving home however this does come at an extra cost in some instances to accommodate to either another van being provided or an extra trip hence why additional payment is requested.
  • Richard Watson

    Coventry

    21/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were great. From the efficent packers to the movers who for which nothing was too much trouble.Highly recommended

    Response:
    Hi Richard,Thank you for your 5 star review and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Cornerstone Removals!Best wishes with your new home!
  • Avnee Morjaria

    London South East

    18/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Packers left loads out, even though asked to complete. Movers threw my stuff around with several breakages.

    Response:
    We are sorry to hear that your move did not go as planned.All of our porters undergo thorough training where they are taught various things that are necessary to conduct a successful move and this also includes handling items and furniture. We are investigating this thoroughly and I hope that this claim has been resolved.
  • Fiona

    Croydon

    16/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Professional PoliteValue for money Would recommend them

    Response:
    Hi Fiona, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout.Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist.We send you the best wishes in your new home!Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Eleanor Dennis

    Ilford

    14/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Everyone at Cornerstone Removals was polite, efficient and friendly, during every step of the process. They turned up on time and worked extremely hard to get all our belongings packed into boxes safely, and loaded everything (including some very heavy and bulky items) into the van with care and consideration. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone Removals to anyone looking for a reliable, courteous company.

    Response:
    Hi Eleanor, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you or your friends and family require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Knut Hultmann

    Coventry

    13/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great friendly service, from admin to removal guys, even helped putting beds together again

    Response:
    Hi Knut, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you or your friends and family require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Kathryn Pugh

    London North

    25/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent from start to finish. Great account management, honest and careful packers meant none of my breakables came to harm, expert handyman to disassemble and reassemble furniture, on the day four vans of cheerful removal men who shrugged off the rain and remained calm and purposeful even when the completion was delayed. I would definitely use again.

    Response:
    Hi KathrynThank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is committed to provide an outstanding service throughout.Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist.We wish you the best of luck in your new home!Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Sile Hickey

    Reading

    18/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    This is not a professional removals company. The moving day was absolutely horrendous! Our quote was initially provided following a WhatsApp video call. On the day two Maxi mover vans arrived - I knew straight away that there was never going to be enough space and I was right! Half way through the day we were effectively held to ransom to pay another 400 plus VAT to move the remaining items. On arriving at our newly built home - I noted in one of the bedrooms that there were mud stains all over the brand new carpet. When I asked the guys what happened they said dont worry it will come out!!! At which point I noticed that one of the guys had mud all over his trainers and was carrying it in and out of every room upstairs!There were broken items (glasses and kitchenware). And to top it all off we had to go back to our old house the following day to collect washing line, basketball hoop and garden pot plants that were just left there.Overall it was the most stressful move Ive yet to experience and would never again use this company or recommend them to anyone.

    Response:
    We are very sorry to hear that your move didn’t go according to plan. Following the video call survey, our team determined that one maxi mover van will be sufficient to complete the removal of your belongings. An inventory list was provided to ensure that all items that were to be removed were listed in your quote. On the day of the move, it was noticed that more items than quoted for had to be removed. Our team suggested to complete the removal of the additional items by way of a multiple trip service to minimize the costs for the extra service. The removal team worked hard throughout the day and collected all the items they were instructed to remove from the pickup address. Following your move, our claims department advised that no formal complaint was received, and we were made aware about the damage to the carpet by way of this negative feedback. Our team regrets that we did not had the opportunity to investigate your claim with a view to reach a suitable resolution to your complaint. We wish you the best of luck in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • James

    Sutton

    18/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The guys that arrived (early) were incredible. I was told that the move would be completed by 5pm. We were in and they were on their way by 2! Fantastic service, couldn't do enough for my family and everything arrived in one pieceThe only frustrating thing was I paid the balance as instructed and I was still receiving calls asking for payment. When I asked their office to check and get back to me they never did.They're definitely worth the money and I would use again

    Response:
    Hi JamesThank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is committed to provide an outstanding service throughout.Upon receipt of funds our accounts department authorized the completion of your removal. Please accept our apologized that this was not communicated to you directly.Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist.We wish you the best of luck in your new home!Cornerstone Removals Team
  • David Bouskill

    Redhill

    15/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Nearly 2 weeks later we still haven't found the kettle and toaster! Lots of boxes were left in the wrong rooms. I had to make 2 trips to the old house to collect items that should have been brought (bathroom cabinets included). A shed was taken down but not erected, also the kitchen table wasn't put up in the new house. No white goods were plugged in or connected. Not happy with them at all.

    Response:
    Hi David, We are sorry to hear that your move didn't go according to plan. Our team was not made aware about the issues experienced during and after the relocation service, and no formal complaint was sent to our claims department. For this reason, we did not had the opportunity to investigate your complaint and reach a suitable resolution for you. Our removal team advised that all the items that they were instructed to collect were loaded and delivered to your new home. The team advised that no items remained unloaded from the vans and that the toaster and kettle were packed in one of the boxes that were delivered to your new home. Regarding the issue with the shed, our removal team advised that the shed was dismantled as instructed. Upon delivery, it was agreed that reassembling was not needed as the item had pre-exiting damages which could affect the safety of the shed once reassembled. In relation to plugging and reconnection of white goods, this service was not part of the service we were instructed to offer at the time of booking. We send you the best wishes in your new home. Cornerstone Removals Team.
  • Hugo Duarte

    Northampton

    27/01/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I had a negative experience with Cornerstone Removals. The removal staff did not move the items carefully and refused to dismantle the big items when asked to do so. This resulted in a lot of damages to some of my items and to my new build property.When we told the removal staff about the damages they had caused, they were not very concerned about it, and simply told us to raise the incident with their management.When we raised the incident with customer service, we were offered some compensation for them. However, they refused to take responsibility of all the damages they caused, and the compensation they offered was too little, given how much it will cost to repair the damages to the items and to the new build property.All in all, I do not recommend Cornerstone Removals.

    Response:
    Hi Hugo We are very sorry to hear that your move didn’t go according to plan. Our team acknowledged that during your relocation some inadvertent damage to property occurred. The allocated team informed us in this regard and took responsibility for the damage caused. As part of the service offered our team dismantled all the furniture that was too heavy or large to handle. For practical reasons the items that could be removed assembled were not dismantled prior to the removal. Our claims department assessed your claim promptly and provided a fair compensation for the damage caused during the removal service. Unfortunately, a higher compensation sum could not be provided due to lack of proof of damage for part of the claim for damages sought. Our team intended to provide a satisfactory response to your claim based on the evidence available. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Tambudzai Tauya

    Reading

    11/01/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The movers were excellent and professionals. I have problem with the company it self. 1) showed them TV unit which they put on the quotation that they will reassemble on the day of the move it wasnt done. Because the movers didnt have the equipment and they hadnt been informed. 2). I was quoted three movers and day before informed due to shortage of staff I will be having two 3). They also charged for picking up boxes for recycling and they did not do it. If you want a company that gives you a quotation and makes you pay for things that appears to be nice extras that other companies are not offering and pay more for less without refund go for Cornerstone. Im disappointed and stuck with many boxes to throw away. I wont use them again or recommend them. Integrity is important if not at least offer a partial refund

  • Sam Smith

    Stevenage

    5/01/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Livia was lovely and very very helpful and was accomodating when we needed to change our date by a few days. On the day, the 3 guys we had were very hard working and got packed up very quickly, we managed to complete early in the day and unpack everything quickly and professionally. Andre was especially helpful and friendly on the day, we would definitely use them again if we needed to.

    Response:
    Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Ha Hayward

    London East

    2/01/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were very friendly and helpful.The moving men were very strong, very careful and very quick.Highly recommend this firm.

    Response:
    Hi Ha Hayward, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you of your friends and family require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Jane Cole

    Reading

    17/12/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Helpful customer services Negotiated price .Hard working delivery team

    Response:
    Hi Jane, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Mandy Egerton

    Coventry

    4/12/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very organised, efficient and courteous group of removers. Managed to get everything out of the house and into the flat in one day.Have already been recommending the company to friends and contacts. Will definately use again.Thank you to Cornetstone for taking the stress out of the day.

    Response:
    Hi Mandy, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Lynda

    Bromley

    29/11/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Men very reliable and worked very hard the price was competitive however they put my price up 50 the night before which I found unfair

  • Emily Mason

    Bromley

    15/11/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very helpful organising the move and the price was very good compared to others. Could have been more communicative when the van was delayed on the first day. The delay couldnt have been helped but I think they could have kept me up to date a bit better.I was amazed by how much they got into the vans. Everything was tightly packed and there was no damage done.

    Response:
    Hi Emily, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the removal service received. Our team is dedicated to provide an outstanding service throughout. We take note of your comments regarding communication on the day of the move and we are actively working to improve our service. Should you require our service in future, please contact us and we will be ready to assist. We send you the best wishes in your new home! Cornerstone Removals Team
  • Paul Carter

    London South East

    29/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They subcontracted out the moving day to another firm, who broke a lot of our items. A wardrobe was reassembled without the hanging rail, there were lots of bashes to wall corners as everything seemed rushed and not enough care was taken.We are still finding broken things and missing parts a few weeks later. Not a good experience

  • Ffion

    Oxford

    24/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    We were fortunate that we had very diligent, hard working movers. It seemed to us Cornerstone acts more as an agent and the movers are actually independent, but working under the banner of Cornerstone. I think its luck of the draw if you get decent movers or not - hence the mixed reviews! We had a full packing and moving service and were really pleased with how the movers handled everything.

  • Luci Etheridge

    London South East

    8/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Cornerstone werent the cheapest quote but it was realistic and thorough and I was impressed by their service and knowledge. I could book without exchange - which mattered as exchange was held up by nearly 2 weeks so at least I felt secure knowing I had my removals booked. On the day Gore and his team were amazing. Quick, efficient, everything as I wanted it, dismantled and reassembled everything properly and nothing damaged. I would use again.

  • Lorraine Robertshaw

    Reading

    8/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The quotation by video wasnt as accurate as it could have been , I ended up doing two runs in the car and had to leave a couple of boxes with a neighbour. The premium package wasnt worth it , bit of a sore point but the guys on moving day worked hard and I couldnt fault their efforts . Not up to the big professional company standards but thats reflected in the price

  • Al Priestman

    Twickenham

    8/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Opted for the pack and move service. Was able to leave the team to get on with it though in hindsight I wish wed paid mor attention to what went into which box as it has proven a challenge to find some stuff 3 weeks down the line.On the day the guys that did the move were great. We were over our estimated volume but they did a great job in getting everything loaded.We dont plan on moving again anytime soon but if we did we would use Cornerstone

  • Paul Sutton

    Southend-On-Sea

    7/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent both the office staff and the removal men were so friendly and efficient they went what I thought was the extra mile to make mine and my partners removal day a stress free occasion Many thanks Cornerstone.

  • Brad Mansfield

    London South East

    6/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Despite pouring rain Claudiu and Oliviu did an amazing job helping us move the 3 hr drive out of london. Everything loaded and unloaded with no fuss. Great job.

  • John Leach

    Oxford

    29/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Careful and efficient, but misjudged the number of men required to move the piano and were uncertain how to pack the grandfather clock.

  • Mark Heywood

    Oxford

    17/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Friendly and helpful. They were a calming influence on a stressful day

  • Oli Geal

    Twickenham

    8/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Really good communication, fast packers and professional

  • Stephen

    London North

    7/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Robert and his team were fantastic on the day. They were polite and respectful and took great care in moving some awkward heavy items. They managed to get an upright piano through a tight doorway by lifting onto its side and amazingly the piano was still perfectly in tune.We had the disassembling and reassembling service and the dedicated technician was flawless. The price included unlimited boxes which were delivered to us by post/courier beforehand so we could use to do the packing ourselves.An initial video survey was used to provide a fixed quote for the number of vans required. Any extra items which could fit into the vans they were happy to take to fill all the space.We originally were going to go with another company who provided a cheaper quote but cornerstone had better reviews and did not work off an inventory. The other company did not supply packing boxes either.The small extra we paid was well worth it for an A class service.Will certainly use again.

  • Louise Cowan

    London South East

    20/08/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Team arrived late. Did not communicate how the day would work. Wasnt clear who was in charge. Did not pack light fittings with any care. Did not follow instructions having asked for them repeatedly by different team members. Arrived late at new property and didnt leave until 11pm, storming out of our home. Some of the team were rude to us and became increasingly unpleasant as it got later. I tried calling customer service to find out when team would arrive at new home and nobody answered so was waiting without anyone from company to contact. Very poor service. I would advise not to use them.

  • Jason Williams

    Reading

    14/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Yes they were very good and worked very hard.

  • Philippa

    London South West

    8/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    A very professional and efficient service. Polite, cheerful, prompt and careful. Well done team!

  • Carian Marks

    Redhill

    8/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The customer service was excellent, was a bit worried about lots of smaller vans, but it worked really well. Although they were late, they worked very hard to unload , can not fault the guys, very polite and helpful .

  • Sonia Bharadia

    London South East

    18/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Needs major improvement. They outsourced my move and this 3rd party did not take care as per what was sold to me. I was advised the packing service would write a description of whats in the box for ease of unpacking - for kitchen they just put a K. No detail of it was pots or pans or crockery or glasses etc. So was a surprise when opening what fell out I had advised I had some expensive items like bridal gowns that needed care and packed int he wardrobe boxes - these were rolled up and shoved into a refuels box. I had hangers thrown into wardrobe boxes along with my silk clothing. Having paid for premium service I got a basic service. Yes they are polite on the phone etc etc - but that doesnt help when your items are being treated like dish cloths. Lots of water damage to fabric furniture as the removers left things on the ground whilst raining. Not worth the premium cost I paid at all. No response back from them having sent a video of me opening a box which was the last straw. A move after 48 years at our home should have been smooth and careful and turned out more stressful than a regular move! Thankfully Id pack some stuff myself!

  • Dan

    London South West

    9/04/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    These guys were absolutely fantastic. Alex and his team were problem solvers with a "everything is possible" attitude. They went above and beyond at every point.

  • Alice Watts

    Oxford

    19/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Guys had not been forewarned that we were making 2 stops and when I recovered my things from storage I discovered some broken furniture.

  • Doris Martin

    Slough

    8/01/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Had 4 guys. Absolutely lovely. Very polite & caring with my belongings. Nothing was too much trouble. I had a small amount of furniture, 3 white goods but loads of boxes all shapes & sizes. Plus about 20 garden containers & stone garden ware some of which were very heavy. Everything made the journey in tact.

  • Matthew Brett

    Oxford

    30/10/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very good value service, no hidden extras, hard-working and helpful crew.

    More Information

    Areas Covered

    St-Albans (AL), Birmingham (B), Bromley (BR), Cambridge (CB), Chelmsford (CM), Croydon (CR), Coventry (CV), Dartford (DA), London East (E), London East Central (EC), Enfield (EN), Harrow (HA), Hemel Hempstead (HP), Ilford (IG), Kingston-upon-Thames (KT), Leicester (LE), Rochester (ME), Milton Keynes (MK), London North (N), Northampton (NN), London North West (NW), Oxford (OX), Peterborough (PE), Reading (RG), Redhill (RH), Romford (RM), London South East (SE), Stevenage (SG), Slough (SL), Sutton (SM), Southend-on-Sea (SS), London South West (SW), Tonbridge (TN), Twickenham (TW), Southall (UB), London West (W), London West Central (WC), Watford (WD)

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!