Global Moving Services Ltd

Global Moving Services

Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
member since February 2019
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 4 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers
Reviews & Ratings
  • Mary Newbould

    Cambridge

    29/07/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great service all round: friendly and trustworthy, speedy and efficient but careful. It seemed like a lot to pay out from the quote, but was competitive with other companies I looked at, and considering everything the service involved I think it was well worth the cost. I was particularly thankful to Andrew the move manager, and to Michael, Celio and John for being such fantastic work on the ground.

    Response:
    Thank you Mary and apologies for the delayed reponse to your review, we weren't aware of this platform until this morning. If you even need anything again, just let us know; Best Wishes!
  • Carole Ansell

    Weston-Super-Mare

    7/07/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Kept me up to date at all times and arrived on time, nice bunch of blokes, very polite. Nothing broken.

    Response:
    Thank you Carole, best wishes for the future.
  • Catherine Willis

    Milton Keynes

    18/06/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    We were told we would have a dedicated van and charged extra for it, instead they turned up with a 40' artic with a shared load, after we told them that access with such would be extremely difficult. They took 5 hours to pack our belongings already packed and furniture onto a lorry (they put the items into crates),
    When they arrived in Spain the items were not in crates. The time they were going to arrive kept changing, we were originally told 12 noon, it ended up gone 5pm. One piece of furniture was damaged and the delivery driver said we should have tied that in and that's why it fell. NOT Happy, now in the process of trying to claim for the damage.

    Response:
    Dear Catherine,Apologies, we were unaware of this review platform until now. If you have not done so already please can you get in touch on customerservices@gmsmove.com so that we can investigate the issue in more detail?
  • John

    Holyhead

    20/09/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    1. Very poor communication, I had to keep chasing for information.
    2. The pickup was several hours late, not a good start when we were driving to Spain with 2 dogs and a cat and the ferry crossing had been booked.
    3. When the items arrived it was via a subcontractor, door handles knocked of cupboards, glass case broken and all the boxes were battered as if no care had been taken.
    4. As I was unpaking it was obvious that a lot of items were missing which includes my father's war medals that had been mounted as a picture.
    6. I contacted a friend in the UK to photograph the garage and lots of items were lying there, it seems that the removal staff decides what should be taken and what should not. This went as far as bringing my golf shoes and trolley battery but they decided I would not need the clubs or the trolley.
    7. Even with the pictures, there seems to be a couple of boxes missing from the shipment but I have been given the brush off by my alleged move manager.

    Response:
    Dear John,We've noted your correspondence with our customer services department relating to your prior complaint but we are currently still awaiting your response from our last communication. Unfortunately at this point, there is little that can be done.It is made quite clear from the offset that one shouldn't have other arrangements on the day of the move, this is a fundamental to a any removal service and this is stated to all of our customers. Our subcontractor stated that they collected all items and as you were not present, we could not obtain your verification that the collection was satisfactory and could only go on our teams confirmation.We do note your other issues; regarding the vehicle turning up late on the collection day. Unfortunately this can happen on a part load service and at most we will only guarantee the commencement date due to this, which leads into the necessity to be available all day.We also note the damages you had and would like to comment that you have an open insurance claim to rectify this.We're sorry you had a negative experience with GMS, but apart from the damages that will be rectified as best as possible, we do not believe there was anything else that was as a result of GMS underperforming on the contract.We're still more than happy to discuss this further, so please do respond to our communications as there may still be room for further resolution.
    More Information

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!

    Rated ‘Excellent’ on