Kappa Moves

Kappa Moves

Superb
based on 7 reviews
member since October 2020
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 6 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 6 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Storage

Get matched with up to 6 storage companies to save on self storage units.

Compare Storage
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Hannes Venter

    Edinburgh

    4/11/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They arrive 1 hr 20 min late, otherwise happy

  • Jacob Ovington

    Edinburgh

    22/10/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They turned up over three hours late with no communication, no explanation and they caused absolute chaos. They showed no care or respect for my belongings, just throwing them around and each day I'm finding more and more damage. As they turned up so late, the job still wasn't finished after midnight and I have received complaints from my neighbours and landlord. I was left with no room to move around and in absolute disarray. I have MS which flared up badly after the stress of the move so Ive been in severe pain and struggling to walk. I haven't even been able to navigate my own flat safely or do anything to sort out the mess. I paid for a packing service, but I wouldn't call taking down half empty boxes which I had started packing and then shoving things in bin bags, including house plants, destroying them in the process a packing service. My new flat is twice the size of the old one so how on earth they managed to leave things in such a state of disorder with no floorspace I do not know. It couldn't possibly have been any more disorganised or stressful. I wish I'd just told them not to bother coming when they didn't turn up on time.

    Response:
    I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. However, the team tried their best to explain stuff and get guidance from you but I guess we caught you on one your non-communicative days. Regarding the timing issues, we explained that the jobs before yours went over their slots because the customers were waiting on keys from their solicitors. To remedy this, we doubled the vans and manpower on your job. Despite our best efforts, the job could not be completed in the estimated time of 2-3 hours because of the amount of stuff you possess in a one-bedroom flat. The job took 8 hours instead - that was four men with two vans. We offered to resolve all issues including another visit but got no response.
  • Carolyn

    Paisley

    6/05/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great value and a flexible , friendly service . Very happy and would definitely recommend!

  • Alastair Noble

    Edinburgh

    20/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Joseph and Hebert worked tirelessly to move all my stuff (including furniture) up the stairs to my new flat on the fourth floor. It went very quickly but they were also extremely careful. I was really happy with the service provided. Would recommend.

  • Gordon Holton

    Glasgow

    18/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The Kappa moves team communicated well to inform me of my start time and arrived on time.The movers did a good job packing and unpacking the vans and the items arrived undamaged.There was a bit of a delay during the day but generally all went well and I would recommend them.

  • James Combe

    Edinburgh

    17/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    There was a two man crew who very considerate and careful with the move. Great service.

    Response:
    Thanks James. It was a pleasure and we hope you're enjoying your new home.
  • Kyle Martin

    Glasgow

    22/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The guys were excellent! Very good communication, hard workers and reliable. Highly recommended!

    Response:
    That is very kind of you Kyle, It was a pleasure moving you last week hopefully you are settling in very well.
    More Information

    Areas Covered

    Edinburgh (EH), Falkirk (FK), Glasgow (G), Kilmarnock (KA), Motherwell (ML), Paisley (PA)

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!