Optimus Removals Ltd

Optimus Removals Ltd

Great
based on 2 reviews
member since April 2021
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 5 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Storage

Get matched with up to 6 storage companies to save on self storage units.

Compare Storage
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Sandesh Donthi

    Chelmsford

    12/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I am happy with the service. Highly recommended.

    Response:
    Dear Sandesh, your feedback is very important to us. Thanks a lot for choosing our services. With kind regards Optimus Removals team.
  • Anup Babuta

    Slough

    25/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    To start, customers service was great and kept me posted on every stage. The crisis happened on the moving date. When only 2 trucks arrived and i knew straight away that all our goods are not going to fit in. I reported that to the office but they said there will be extra charges. They said they have made a mistake but i still have to pay. Workers on that day was great but didn't finish unloading till 10 o'clock at night. I have to hire another truck to finish the move and drive myself.As it was quite late so company charged me for late finish, no fault of me, but costed me extra.I was not happy and got really frustrated. I justed wanted them to offload and go.I will not fully recommend this company. If yiu use them then be cautious as there will be extra charges at the end.Not good experience.I end up paying for a late finishing charges and cost of hiring the truck.No go compnay

    Response:
    Hi Anup, We appreciate your feedback, however, we want to bring some clarity to the whole situation. After our surveyors had calculated all the volume of the goods, it has resulted that you will need two vehicles, which you have agreed initially. The day before the move, our team has completed the comprehensive packing for the volume that our surveyors calculated, however on the moving day, more items have appeared, which our surveyors were not notified about. We tried to find the solution to resolve the situation and we offered you an extra vehicle with a discount, which you refused. However, our team has helped to load and offload the 3rd vehicle which was not from our company. We aim always to give our clients the best services at fair prices for the work that we complete.Kind regards, Optimus Removals management
    More Information

    Areas Covered

    Bromley (BR), Chelmsford (CM), Colchester (CO), Croydon (CR), Dartford (DA), London East (E), Enfield (EN), Guildford (GU), Harrow (HA), Hemel Hempstead (HP), Ilford (IG), Kingston-upon-Thames (KT), Rochester (ME), London North (N), London North West (NW), Oxford (OX), Reading (RG), Redhill (RH), Romford (RM), London South East (SE), Slough (SL), Sutton (SM), Southend-on-Sea (SS), Twickenham (TW), Southall (UB), London West (W), Watford (WD)

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!

    Rated ‘Excellent’ on