Yess Moves

Yess Moves

Mitcham, Surrey
member since January 2019
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 5 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers
Reviews & Ratings
  • Tianrong Jin

    Croydon

    14/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    First, I have to admit that I have under estimated how much items to move when I was offered the initial quote. The first thing they said on the day of removal was to manage my expectation and will charge more. (I accepted and apologised)While they were packing, the sales team called me and said after reviewing the items to move, they will charge 250 extra and sent me a new invoice including all packing materials and labour. (Happy, not complaining)However, the worst thing was when we arrived, the lead of the removal team said they will charge another 300 to finish the job otherwise, they will just leave all my items outside the buildingWell, saw reviews before that they will charge extra on the day of removal. But did not thought they would have dared to charge extra two more times.The other members of the removal team also said this is normal for Yess moves. Guess theyve seen team lead asked customers to pay extra otherwise just leave the job. So, gotta say this before anyone choose them and think twice maybe.

  • Elmaz

    South Croydon

    7/12/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Insisted on an additional £200 in cash before releasing my things and then stood over me to make an additional bank transfer for the remaining balance.
    I'm still shaken by the incident.

    Response:
    Thank you for your feedback. We always welcome it good or bad. We are sad to hear that you are not satisfied. We have tried our best to do your move smoothly. We even didn't increase the price when you added additional 3 mattresses, some shelves when you called to update inventory. Unfortunately, you had so many more items than originally discussed. You originally declared 15 boxes gone to over the 100, not counting additional furniture items. Also, you moved to the second floor with no lift, and in the original quote, the inquiry stated it to be the ground floor. Cost increased to cover the additional time needed to complete your work. The payment was done after work was completed.

    Areas Covered

    Note: Coverage may vary for international moves
    More Information

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!

    Rated ‘Excellent’ on