What our customers have to say

Reviews

Our Review Process

At Compare My Move, we help thousands of home and office movers find reputable removal companies all over the UK. We fully appreciate how stressful the moving process is, so we want to make sure that our customers’ experience is as smooth and efficient as possible by consistently improving and developing our website for them.

To do this, once they have completed the moving form, we ask every one of our thousands of customers to provide honest feedback. The feedback is based on their user experience of our international, office, and home removal forms and how easy they are to complete and any issues they encounter or improvements we can make.
For some insight into our customers’ experience of our website, take a look at some of our reviews.

Sort by: Most Recent | Highest Rated | Oldest
1 star ratings only | All Star Ratings
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Useless. I am moving to Suffolk and none of your recommendations go there.”
    27 September, 2017
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “This site just give out my details nothing to compare. Shows nothing.”
    12 September, 2017
    Dartford
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Fooled into thinking I would get an online quotation. Waste of time”
    10 September, 2017
    Stroud
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “I really dislike that you didn't give me a choice or warn me how companies would contact me. I would much prefer not having to give out my phone number for quotes. Email is better as companies can be pushy and I dislike giving out my phone number for no reason.”
    10 September, 2017
    Dursley
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Terrible. What's the point of your site if there is no clear price comparison. I can google to find company details.”
    5 September, 2017
    Londo
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Was not provided a quote, what was the point? had to fill out all my details and what an absolute waste of time”
    5 September, 2017
    Tottington
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “One company offered. this is not comparison web site.”
    1 September, 2017
    Billingshurst
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “You havent provided quotes as advertised, you've just taken my details and passed them onto your clients. Poor”
    31 August, 2017
    Bagshot
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “I wanted price comparison for an estimate I did not want details to be shared”
    29 August, 2017
    Cardiff
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Disapointed that in a large city like Brighton, you can only recommend 1 company.”
    25 August, 2017
    Brighton
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Really annoyed thought I was on a comparison website. Not impressed you passed my details on I am just making enquiries at the moment.”
    23 August, 2017
    Brighton
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Wow 1 company to offer services...call this a compare my move site? Think I will look elsewhere.”
    22 August, 2017
    Fareham
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “It doesn't compare nothing it just gives a list of companies, I can get that from google.”
    7 August, 2017
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Waste of time, gave me 1 option how does that work? 5 minutes of my life lost forever for NO gain”
    7 August, 2017
    Westhoughton Bolton
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Unable to insert City or postcode for Paris in your online form, also not able to insert a contact phone number that is not UK based I do not have a UK number and wish to move from Paris to London. This would be a good backloading option for UK based companies, but your online form does not cater for this option.”
    2 August, 2017
    Paris
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “I wanted an online quote and I do not want to be contacted by companies”
    30 July, 2017
    Poole
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Could have found these companys myself, thought I was getting some basic quotes. Waste of my time filling all of this in”
    26 July, 2017
    Hartley, Longfield
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “No price. None of movers I have heard of. No reviews”
    9 July, 2017
    Teddington
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “I presumed i would be comparing prices not just given removal companies i could have just used google”
    4 July, 2017
    Wolverhampton
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Unable to get a quote with, and without packing/assembling services as redirects you to results - poor really as that is a basic thing people would like to know”
    27 June, 2017
    Featherstone
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Did not require automatic contact and neither co' selected is local”
    26 June, 2017
    Basingstoke
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Had one option returned with no quote from the partner as of yet? Lost for words today maybe I will have a response monday :(”
    23 June, 2017
    Armley
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Totally pointless....you've done nothing more than pass my details on to five removal companies I've never heard of...I could've done that on google!!”
    21 June, 2017
    Orpington
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Only provide 1company so how can I compare ???”
    30 May, 2017
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “I would have thought you could have provided at least 6 names. Only one is no comparison”
    30 May, 2017
    Netley Abbey
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Rubbish, the only firm that was offered was in Wolverhampton adding many miles onto the journey.”
    24 April, 2017
    Kegworth In North West Leicestershire
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “The company you recommended does not move to the area im moving too. so not helpful at all”
    28 March, 2017
    Wallasey
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Really, only one company returned in search for quotes, not ideal for comparison??”
    15 March, 2017
    West Boldon
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Useless complicated”
    22 February, 2017
    Newport
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Very poor options available. only one moving company listed for east lonodn”
    17 February, 2017
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “The first company that contacted me was a London Based Company, not Local.”
    14 February, 2017
    Bushey
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “The site only found then names of 2 companies and there `re many more in the region. It also said it gave quotes and it doesn't”
    31 January, 2017
    Dudley
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Bad experience”
    6 January, 2017
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Free quotes though have to jump through hoops to get them. I may aswell just go to google and sort it out myself.”
    18 December, 2016
    Coventry
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Did not work when I put moving from storage to house but worked when I put house to storage???”
    29 November, 2016
    Sutton
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “No one has contacted me. Registered yesterday. Not impressed”
    23 November, 2016
    South Shields,tyne And Wear
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Offered 2 quotes. Neither link worked. Couldnt go to their sites”
    21 November, 2016
    Chelmsford
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “None of the links that reveal the quote work. Just a 404 Error message - useless”
    17 November, 2016
    London
  • 1 out of 5 stars
    “Not very helpful, really. Please don't get back to me with quotes - thank you.”
    15 November, 2016
    Farnborough

    Verified Partners

    Verification Process

    We quality check every partner

    Find Out More

    Meet Team

    Meet The Team

    Learn more about our team

    Find Out More