What our customers have to say

Reviews

Our Review Process

At Compare My Move, we help thousands of home and office movers find reputable removal companies all over the UK. We fully appreciate how stressful the moving process is, so we want to make sure that our customers’ experience is as smooth and efficient as possible by consistently improving and developing our website for them.

To do this, once they have completed the moving form, we ask every one of our thousands of customers to provide honest feedback. The feedback is based on their user experience of our international, office, and home removal forms and how easy they are to complete and any issues they encounter or improvements we can make.
For some insight into our customers’ experience of our website, take a look at some of our reviews.

Sort by: Most Recent | Highest Rated | Oldest
2 star ratings only | All Star Ratings
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Would have preferred details of a smaller local firm”
    2 November, 2017
    Reading
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Disappointed that you could only find one firm (based in London) to give me a quote”
    23 October, 2017
    Wonersh, Surrey
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I thought this site would give me an instant cost not just direct me to movers who can”
    6 September, 2017
    South Wales
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Refused to accept my phone number. And now this stupid form demands more than 50 so I have to type some more rambling and I will remove one more star.”
    21 August, 2017
    London
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “It is to early to assess whether you have been useful. However you site was easy to use”
    18 August, 2017
    Minehead
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Have not made much progress yet”
    16 August, 2017
    Canterbury
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Very few recommended partners; no quotes. What was the point in even using this service?”
    13 August, 2017
    London
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I wanted to be able to choose who you shared my details with from the companies recommended as some of them I already know I don't want to use.”
    1 August, 2017
    Notts
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I couldn't leave my mobile number. ”
    26 July, 2017
    Reading
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I dont mind giving an email address but the phone number is really annoying as i have noticed you can and do get inundated with texts which can come when you are at work”
    24 July, 2017
    London
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Unclear website.”
    23 July, 2017
    Carmarthen
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Pointless... one removal form not even in my town and no instant quote or guide price even. Now I'll have to deal with s marketing contact too...”
    12 July, 2017
    Worthing
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Could not enter the right address of new property and couldn't enter lower ground floor as location for current property so neither is accurate on the form”
    21 March, 2017
    London
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “Couldnt move on as said my phone number was invalid, so had to make one up!”
    14 December, 2016
    Peacehaven
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I haven't made up my mind yet who to go with?”
    26 November, 2016
    Liverpool
  • 2 out of 5 stars
    “I did not expect my contact details to be sent out to companies. It should have been clear this would happen”
    17 November, 2016
    London

    Verified Partners

    Verification Process

    We quality check every partner

    Find Out More

    Meet Team

    Meet The Team

    Learn more about our team

    Find Out More