What our customers have to say

Reviews

Our Review Process

At Compare My Move, we help thousands of home and office movers find reputable removal companies all over the UK. We fully appreciate how stressful the moving process is, so we want to make sure that our customers’ experience is as smooth and efficient as possible by consistently improving and developing our website for them.

To do this, once they have completed the moving form, we ask every one of our thousands of customers to provide honest feedback. The feedback is based on their user experience of our international, office, and home removal forms and how easy they are to complete and any issues they encounter or improvements we can make.
For some insight into our customers’ experience of our website, take a look at some of our reviews.

Sort by: Most Recent | Highest Rated | Oldest
3 star ratings only | All Star Ratings
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Straightforward to use site, but only 3 companies to quote is poor.”
    20 November, 2017
    Piddlehinton
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Swift and to the point which I liked, but a little preamble before being asked to fill in forms would have been good to know why I was doing it”
    20 November, 2017
    Romford
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Good usage but we have to wait and see what the quotes are actualy like”
    9 November, 2017
    London
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “It would have been nice to obtain quotes not just details of companies - there is no information saying that my details will be passed to others until after the request is processed. I will comment again when I have the quotes but will NOT be answering any telephone calls.”
    7 November, 2017
    Nottingham
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Straight forward but not much to say about experience until moving companies have contacted me”
    24 October, 2017
    London
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Thought I would get an online quote as specified on the search engine”
    21 October, 2017
    Haverhill
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I'll need packing material.I use a wheelchair so will need help from removal people please.I don't know my exact removal date yet.”
    17 September, 2017
    Mossley Hill Liverpool
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Wanted to know prices . Didn't realise would have to wait to be contacted”
    8 September, 2017
    Slough
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Only generalised information requested, so easy to complete...”
    3 September, 2017
    Hawkhurst
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to navigate round but would be ideal to get idea of quote.”
    3 September, 2017
    Kings Hill
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy to follow, but have no idea of costs etc yet.”
    31 August, 2017
    Wotton-under-edge
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Will let you know when I have been contacted which has not happened as yet”
    30 August, 2017
    Berkhamsted
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Disappointing that there is only one quote forthcoming.”
    19 July, 2017
    Newcastle
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I was expecting an online quote (or estimate) not to be contacted by other third parties. I could of just goggled phones them myself”
    11 July, 2017
    Bracknell
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy.”
    20 May, 2017
    Sandwell
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I could not enter my mobile number?! 'Invalid number'”
    12 May, 2017
    Richmond
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “It didn't let me put my valid mobile phone number - I had to fill in my parent's house number instead which is not the number I want to be contacted on.”
    22 April, 2017
    Harrow
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Only 2 movers in my area according to you, don't believe that!”
    21 April, 2017
    Mytchett
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Don't know yet.”
    18 April, 2017
    Grantham
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I expected to get more than one quote but otherwise it was an easy system.”
    15 April, 2017
    Enfield
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I don't see how I can compare when you've only found one removals company. I don't understand this as there are a lot of removals firms in my area.”
    8 April, 2017
    Acocks Green, Birmingham
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Experience was fine.”
    6 April, 2017
    Leamington Spa
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    31 March, 2017
    Blidworth
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “First time of use - see what happens.”
    19 March, 2017
    London
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I was able to really easily add my requirements and submit them, but I wasnt able to get a quote - which was the primary reason for my visit.”
    17 March, 2017
    Reading
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Didn't provide info I wanted.”
    12 March, 2017
    Gartcosh
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Not had info yet.”
    6 March, 2017
    Barnham
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “The quote should be sent back quicker.”
    2 March, 2017
    Hemel Hempstead
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Disappointed there were so few movers that came up in the search. Just one!”
    5 February, 2017
    St Austell, Cornwall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Fine. Would prefer a quote on this site rather than from an email or phone call.”
    26 January, 2017
    Woking
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “For some reason it said my email address was invalid, even though it was correct. However when I entered exactly the same email address again it seemed to be okay!”
    25 January, 2017
    Keighley
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “You should allow for foreign phone numbers under contact data.”
    24 January, 2017
    Salisbury
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Only offered me a couple of different removal companies. I got more by just searching for removal companies.”
    23 January, 2017
    London
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to complete.”
    17 January, 2017
    Bognor Regis
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Good.”
    10 January, 2017
    Bedford
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Fairly simple.”
    4 January, 2017
    Edinburgh
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Fairly straightforward.”
    4 January, 2017
    Radcliffeq
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Not what I expected.”
    14 December, 2016
    Deal Kent
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Good, easy and quick.”
    7 December, 2016
    Bolton
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “So far have only received quotes. Would have been grateful for the opportunity to remove some if necessary, as one company already approached by us. I would also like to know where the firms you have recommended are based, and how you have selected them.”
    6 December, 2016
    Cooksbridge, Lewes
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “First time used website. Let you know if it works.”
    5 December, 2016
    Hampshire
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “This is my second attempt using the website because on my first attempt I didn't get any quotes from the removal companies sourced. Hopefully this attempt will be successful.”
    1 December, 2016
    London
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “I am moving to a new build. Your postcode verification software does not appear to recognise my new address so I have had to chose the nearest address to my new property.”
    26 November, 2016
    Sittingbourne
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “None as yet.”
    26 November, 2016
    Pitt Talbot
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Simple and easy service to use.”
    24 November, 2016
    Chichester
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Easy site.”
    21 November, 2016
    Romford
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “It seems fine.”
    20 November, 2016
    Leicester Forest East
  • 3 out of 5 stars
    “Good.”
    16 November, 2016
    Bristol

    Verified Partners

    Verification Process

    We quality check every partner

    Find Out More

    Meet Team

    Meet The Team

    Learn more about our team

    Find Out More