What our customers have to say

Reviews

Our Review Process

At Compare My Move, we help thousands of home and office movers find reputable removal companies all over the UK. We fully appreciate how stressful the moving process is, so we want to make sure that our customers’ experience is as smooth and efficient as possible by consistently improving and developing our website for them.

To do this, once they have completed the moving form, we ask every one of our thousands of customers to provide honest feedback. The feedback is based on their user experience of our international, office, and home removal forms and how easy they are to complete and any issues they encounter or improvements we can make.
For some insight into our customers’ experience of our website, take a look at some of our reviews.

Sort by: Most Recent | Highest Rated | Oldest
4 star ratings only | All Star Ratings
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Site easy to use. Waiting for contact from recommended companies”
    14 November, 2017
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Site is very easy to use. Moving home is stressful enough so having a site where you can have companies contact you rather than trawling through the web is time saving and much more relaxed.”
    12 November, 2017
    Dagenham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Found the website really easy to use and not hard work. The previous reviews were really helpful.”
    26 October, 2017
    Stoke-on-trent
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Website was very easy to follow, I am now awaiting calls from your partners”
    18 October, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy once I got used to the site initially had trouble clicking the correct buttons”
    11 October, 2017
    Locks Heath
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good so far, would have expected more result options”
    8 October, 2017
    Hitchin
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I am looking for a company from Cheltenham, Gloucester, Tewkesbury who have storage facilities in the area for around 6 months. I don't want a company from the area I am moving from.”
    8 October, 2017
    Braunton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “'It was ok because the process was straightforward”
    3 October, 2017
    London Uk
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Not at the moment. Will feedback after getting some quotes for the move.”
    3 October, 2017
    Bristol
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “An easy site to use. However, it's always difficult when you have to put specified amount of characters in the feedback”
    30 September, 2017
    Ashford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Fairly straightforward but no option to select preferred means of contact”
    30 September, 2017
    Croydon
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Can not comment at this time maybe ill see after the fact”
    28 September, 2017
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “The website is very easy to use and saves on loads of phone calls. A bit surprised that only 2 companies came up in the list of verified removers.”
    24 September, 2017
    Lower Darwen
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Straightforward and easy to follow. Hope recommendations are successful.”
    19 September, 2017
    Westcott Surrey
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good and informative advice but disappointed that local removal companies not used.”
    17 September, 2017
    New Milton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Interesting but could of explained more on what happens next before submission.”
    16 September, 2017
    Cardigan
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Slightly irritating receiving calls and emails after enquiring.”
    11 September, 2017
    Horsmonden
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website that was quick to input the required information”
    5 September, 2017
    Gillingham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website. Will be interested to see how efficient the removal companies recommended will be in contacting me.”
    30 August, 2017
    Reigate
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “No problems except I realise I haven't had the chance to explain it is a three storey listed building!”
    30 August, 2017
    Castle Bromwich B36 9da
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick n slick site hoping the removal services are too”
    29 August, 2017
    Gerrards Cross
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “You need to be more flexible when asking for address details. My move is to a new build and you did not have that address in your drop down menu and there was no way of manually adding it”
    29 August, 2017
    Tatworth
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “The site is easy to use. I will give further feedback when I have heard from your recommendations”
    24 August, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “As this is my initial contact I've yet to recive any quotes.Plus I cannot recall seeing ANY of the 5 listed companies in this area.”
    23 August, 2017
    Wye
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and efficient and very easy to work through. Hopefully I will be able to book my removals!!”
    22 August, 2017
    Burntwood
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Was easy to get it and fill de form, hope to be contacted soon and have a good deal”
    21 August, 2017
    Raynes Park
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “So far so good, but early on in the process. Will be able to provide more precise feedback later.”
    18 August, 2017
    Tenbury Wells
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “They where all very helpful,even so I would like to talk to a human being, but times are changing”
    18 August, 2017
    Chislehurst
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Please don't call me on this phone because I am outside the country! Only emails accepted, Thank you. Reem”
    17 August, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to complete website, requiring basic information for a preliminary estimate of cost of removing”
    17 August, 2017
    Underwood
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I found using your website easy and simple to use. Great service”
    15 August, 2017
    Chelmesford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Website okay, all depends on local company responses”
    2 August, 2017
    Solihull
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Having used this site for the first time I was impressed with the efficiency of the process.”
    28 July, 2017
    Dartford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Thank you for your help. I've found the website user friendly but I'm disappointed with the results - it's only found 1 company in my area when I've seen other companies moving my neighbours' belongings, such as kiwimovers.”
    26 July, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Answer was very quick now I have to wait for quotations”
    26 July, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I would have liked a little more feedback such as indications even of availability, or approximate cost envelopes for basic services.”
    14 July, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website, clear and concise.”
    10 July, 2017
    Bletchingley, Redhill, Surrey
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Excellent but some sort of estimate would be good.”
    10 July, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy website. However it did not have the exact address of the storage company so had to guess.”
    10 July, 2017
    Chichester
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy application process.”
    9 July, 2017
    Cumbernauld
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Simple to use but not appropriate to ring so how can I amend phone number.”
    4 July, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “It was ok finding the sit .Ihope I can get a good quote . You have not move me yet . When the work is don l let you know . Kind regard Carmen . Let me know the cast please.”
    30 June, 2017
    Clapham London 73 Cubit
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “The search was straightforward.”
    29 June, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Useful information.”
    28 June, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “It was easy, and saved me time, thank you.”
    27 June, 2017
    Gloucester
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Helpful.”
    26 June, 2017
    Newcastle
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I am enquiring on behalf of my elderly mother who only wants quotes at this stage. I have given my email and phone number but will tell her about any quotes or info received.”
    24 June, 2017
    Englefield Green
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy tool but no direct costings. At least I have a selection of moving companies!”
    24 June, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Simple to use, only looking for quotes at this point.”
    23 June, 2017
    Walkden
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Fine. Wonder why there are no big well known companies on the list.”
    15 June, 2017
    Cambridge
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Concise and clear, easy to use.”
    14 June, 2017
    Horley
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quite simple and painless.”
    12 June, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to find on the internet.”
    9 June, 2017
    Seaham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy, simple to use and navigate.”
    9 June, 2017
    Bristol
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “The site is easy to use.”
    5 June, 2017
    Banbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “This is a very simple site - yet to find out if it works as it is Sunday tomorrow; hopefully we will get some quotes!”
    3 June, 2017
    Addlestone
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    1 June, 2017
    Aylesbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick, ease to use and competitive quotes.”
    30 May, 2017
    Fareham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good, easy to use.”
    29 May, 2017
    Sutton Coldfield
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website.”
    25 May, 2017
    Darlington
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy site - a few quick questions - done!”
    25 May, 2017
    Exeter
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy form to complete. Awaiting results via email from 2 removal companies.”
    19 May, 2017
    Sutton Coldfield
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good website.”
    19 May, 2017
    Seven Sisters
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use site.”
    14 May, 2017
    Hp21 9lx
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    7 May, 2017
    Cheltenham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy site to use.”
    7 May, 2017
    Sawston
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Clear instructions.”
    4 May, 2017
    Enfield
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    4 May, 2017
    M278ez
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I am amazed.”
    1 May, 2017
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use - proof it's good will be when I have been contacted by the three firms that you have recommended. :-) .”
    29 April, 2017
    Crawley, West Sussex
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “It was easy to add info to get a quote - it's what happens next that really counts though.”
    22 April, 2017
    Bourton On The Water
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good. Easy to understand site.”
    20 April, 2017
    Walsall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy. But it would have been nice to have a rough idea of how much the removal would cost me at the end of the process.”
    14 April, 2017
    Sutton Coldfield
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good free service. :)”
    11 April, 2017
    Maidstone
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy, let's see which of the recommended companies contact me!”
    11 April, 2017
    Glasgow
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use so far.”
    9 April, 2017
    Tiverton Devon
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “It was a very easy site to manoeuvre, I usually get frustrated with bad sites and move on. Very good.”
    4 April, 2017
    Chalfont St Giles, Bucks
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Not yet.”
    1 April, 2017
    Egham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to use so far.”
    31 March, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quite easy to complete.”
    27 March, 2017
    Morley
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Seemed straightforward but no option to specify a basement flat so the details you now have are slightly wrong. Too early for other comments. And surprisingly short on detail and no instant quotes.”
    24 March, 2017
    Hove
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy.”
    23 March, 2017
    Oxford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very quick and easy.”
    22 March, 2017
    Reading
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Seemed quite simple.”
    21 March, 2017
    Torquay
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “All good thanks.”
    21 March, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to fill in forms.”
    17 March, 2017
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy form, online quote/estimate would be helpful.”
    8 March, 2017
    Watford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Some rough quotes would have been useful (ie price/km or per amount of moving, 2-3 bedrooms,etc) Otherwise, there is no point in filling the postcodes,etc.”
    3 March, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “So far so good but the price will determine the outcome. I would rate 5 star but would depend on helpfulness and customer service.”
    1 March, 2017
    Whitstable
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website.”
    26 February, 2017
    Basildon
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “I am gathering information for my adult grandson.”
    21 February, 2017
    Brighton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very quick - within minutes of finishing my enquiry I was called by 4 out of the 6 options.”
    20 February, 2017
    Hounslow
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good site not moved yet so nothing more to say.”
    17 February, 2017
    Yatton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very consumer friendly website.”
    15 February, 2017
    Manchester
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use site and easy to complete form.”
    14 February, 2017
    Winsford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good service :)”
    13 February, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy.”
    13 February, 2017
    Barnt Green
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “So far so good.”
    9 February, 2017
    Middleton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very quick and easy”
    8 February, 2017
    Crawley
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Filled me with confidence, a good experience.”
    2 February, 2017
    Rowley Regis
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy to navigate. No fussy questions and instant results. Excellent!”
    1 February, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very efficient site which was easy to navigate and gave a prompt response. Very impressed.”
    30 January, 2017
    Brighton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Website is simple and straightforward.”
    24 January, 2017
    Walmer Bridge Preston Lancs
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very good.”
    24 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    24 January, 2017
    Carlisle
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “The initial experience of logging on to the website and filling in the details was easy. It will now all depend on the service from the movers.”
    24 January, 2017
    Worthing
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to enter my details.”
    21 January, 2017
    Christchurch
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “System didnt accept standard mobile number so had to use main line one - not helpful as high possibility I won't be at home to take any calls”
    19 January, 2017
    Tooting
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use... just waiting on the follow up calls. Please dont pass details to any parties other than the verified movers.Thanks.”
    19 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and painless. Might have appreciated having a range of quotes with a high and low price.”
    19 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy to complete.”
    19 January, 2017
    Welling
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy questionnaire.”
    17 January, 2017
    Glasgow
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “None at the moment.”
    16 January, 2017
    Oxford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website. Slightly disappointed by the small number of companies identified.”
    15 January, 2017
    Catterick Garrison
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    14 January, 2017
    Birmingham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy website to navigate.”
    13 January, 2017
    Winscombe
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    13 January, 2017
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Simple and easy to use.”
    9 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy.”
    8 January, 2017
    Aylesbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to use website.”
    7 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “This has been super easy to go through.”
    6 January, 2017
    Hackney
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Excellent quick way to get removal quotes, I have only one quote, would have liked more for comparison, otherwise great.”
    5 January, 2017
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very simple form. Awaiting contact from companies.”
    2 January, 2017
    Watford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and helpful.”
    29 December, 2016
    Watford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to use.”
    28 December, 2016
    Walton On Thames
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “First time I have used the site but would recommend it.”
    27 December, 2016
    Bristol
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “What can I say. I'm elderly so a bit slow. Your application was easier than some.So pleased with easy access. Thank you.”
    27 December, 2016
    Camden
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good site, very easy to use.”
    21 December, 2016
    Cheltenham
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy. Not too many questions to answer.”
    20 December, 2016
    Purley
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use and quick!”
    16 December, 2016
    Leigh-on-sea
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Nice site, should allow manual move to address.”
    14 December, 2016
    S/sea
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good.”
    14 December, 2016
    Gartmore
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy site to use.”
    13 December, 2016
    Glasgow
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good website, hopefully removals are as good.”
    12 December, 2016
    Camberley
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good website, easy to move through and I had a quick response.”
    12 December, 2016
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy.”
    11 December, 2016
    Bristol
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Friendly and quick service. The website looks professional.”
    10 December, 2016
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Haven't moved for 25 years so there's a lot to think about and I am looking for advice and a trouble-free moving experience.”
    9 December, 2016
    Tewkesbury
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use website.”
    8 December, 2016
    Frinton On Sea
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to fill in the information requested by your survey.”
    6 December, 2016
    Tayport
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “It was fine.”
    5 December, 2016
    Ashford Surrey
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    5 December, 2016
    Preston
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very straightforward and easy to use website.”
    2 December, 2016
    Leeds
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Good and easy to follow.”
    30 November, 2016
    Aberdeen
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Shame I couldn't amend my new address number - my number didn't come up on the list as a brand new house!”
    29 November, 2016
    Dorking
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and easy.”
    29 November, 2016
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Nice and easy.”
    28 November, 2016
    Brecon
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use site.”
    27 November, 2016
    Cardiff
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Quick and simple to use.”
    25 November, 2016
    Grays
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Finding a removal company is difficult - this made it easy to start with.”
    24 November, 2016
    Liss
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Nice so far, let's see the quotes.”
    23 November, 2016
    London
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to navigate. Very user friendly.”
    22 November, 2016
    Edmonton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    19 November, 2016
    Bolton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Very easy to use, clear and precise.”
    18 November, 2016
    Hastings
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to navigate. Very user friendly.”
    17 November, 2016
    Stafford
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Was hoping just to get a quick idea of quotes.”
    16 November, 2016
    Tonbridge
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Simple and quick to use.”
    16 November, 2016
    Brighton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy form to fill in.”
    15 November, 2016
    Pinner
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    14 November, 2016
    Stoke On Trent
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “No problem will see when quotes come in.”
    12 November, 2016
    Sutton
  • 4 out of 5 stars
    “Easy to use.”
    10 November, 2016
    Edinburgh

    Verified Partners

    Verification Process

    We quality check every partner

    Find Out More

    Meet Team

    Meet The Team

    Learn more about our team

    Find Out More