C&C Surveying

C&C Surveying

Superb
based on 47 reviews
member since August 2019
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 5 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Storage

Get matched with up to 6 storage companies to save on self storage units.

Compare Storage
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Charlotte Veryard

    London South West

    18/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very impressed with how quickly they conducted the survey, we booked it on a Thursday and the survey was conducted the following Monday. The survey was very detailed and exactly what we needed

  • Palmer Foster

    London South West

    24/06/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Easy to work with and organize the survey. They were great on the phone to deal with, very helpful, and straight to the point.

  • Molly Lundin

    London West

    22/06/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Got my report back just a few days after which was great!

  • Sahara Johnny

    Watford

    20/06/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Brilliant report very detailed. I was skeptical on paying for a survey as I have read reviews that it`s a waste of time, however after receiving the report it was money well spent. It`s put mine and my partner`s mind at rest as first time buyers. The before and after care has been brilliant too, I had some questions as some of the terminology used I wasn`t familiar with, I sent them an email and they got back to me the next day!

  • Michalina Fabian

    Harrow

    21/04/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very good customer service from the time I submitted enquiry, very helpful staff member over the Phone . The Conveyancer submitted very detailed 57 pages report , listing issues discovered but also added suggestions what should be checked or raised . I send additional questions in relation to comments and issues and received very quick reply . I couldnt be happier . Highly recommending their services

  • Dora Pap

    London East

    30/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great experience with C&C surveying. They offered a very competitive rate, were able to do the survey promptly and the results came in earlier than expected.

  • Michael Asbury

    Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

    28/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Communication was fast and efficient. The online status checker was a great help and lady on the phone was very helpful.

  • Sisekelo Dlamini

    Birmingham

    8/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Went well. Thorough documentation

  • Nicolas Voirin

    London North West

    21/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very good and comprehensive survey, done in a timely manner.

  • Robyn Kirkland

    Birmingham

    17/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Really great interaction from C&C surveying throughout the process, the team supported me with technical queries about their portal, their quote was competitive and reasonable, and they arranged the survey in a timely manner. Any worries I had I had a clear Avenue to contact C&C surveying and Rebecca who helped me with some last minute concerns was well informed, experienced and went out of her way to help. Very pleased with the service we received.

  • James Pursey

    Sutton

    14/02/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Our experience with C&C has been nothing but negative. The surveyor turned around a very long report in a matter of hours (we asked for it to be expedited but there's no way that was enough time for a L3 RICS). We paid a surcharge to get financial recommendations of any works, and just got a bunch of suggestions of further surveys and had to complain to get what we actually paid for. The surveyor noted no significant sloping or undulation in the floors but when we visited the property there was highly significant sloping (a penny rolling down the room), when questioned, the surveyor suggested that this 100 year property had changed it's makeup in the 10 days since the survey, when I pointed out how outrageous that was I was met with an unhelpful, argumentative series of responses over email and a refusal to grant a refund (we were understandably questioning the wider efficacy of the report). We will likely be escalating to the ombudsman or small claims court.

    Response:
    Mr Pursey,It is always interesting to receive reviews which are not in sync with our general reviews & average review rating.I am very sorry you have felt it necessary to leave such a review, particularly as we have been in communication with you to resolve your concerns, the last being a matter of hours ago.Your report was turned around promptly at your request; the property survey started at 7:30am and your report issued to you just before 6pm that day.The ‘bunch of further surveys’ you refer to are the specialist investigations required for the defects found.You did not complain about the costings you had purchased, you merely asked for a further breakdown and more costings, which you were supplied with the following day, at no extra chargeAs has already been explained to you in numerous emails, your concerns regarding the sloping of the bedroom floor do not correlate with the surveyors’ observations on the day of inspection, for which have proof.At no point has our information, advice or recommendations been argumentative; we have offered any support you require, but a client not liking the outcome of a report does not, I’m afraid, warrant a refund.
  • Ivan Pregnolato

    Watford

    20/01/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very efficient and friendly. Will use them again for future moving jobs.

  • Jamie Orr

    Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

    9/11/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They responded quickly and provided an easy to follow and useful report for a very good price.

  • Gemma Smyth

    London South East

    1/11/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The most cost-effective of all the options, a fully comprehensive report, and in layman's terms so we're actually able to understand it and decide what to action. 10/10 recommend.

  • Zayd Mehtar

    Ilford

    26/08/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    yes, would recommend. pleased with their communication

  • Harry Fung

    London South East

    21/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I would say the customer service is very responsive and all the instructions and reports are clear, the whole process is smooth and done within a reasonable time. The service price is competitive when compared with others.

  • Jon Wood

    London North

    25/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Easy, professional and good value.

  • Matthew Pawson

    London East

    7/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent quality from customer service right through to the report itself. Also had best availability in a very busy market.

  • Charlotte Sellen

    Enfield

    7/05/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Homebuyer survey was arranged very quickly and the report was very informative.

  • Noelia Lpez

    London North

    7/05/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Quick and efficient. Excellent quality costumer service and surveyor. Would recommend

  • Nishant Attwall

    London South West

    5/05/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Quick turnaround for a detailed report which gave a lot of insight into what areas should be focused on and why they should be addressed.

  • Emma Devlin

    London East

    4/05/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Straightforward interaction and good customer service, detailed report but clear & useful outcomes.

  • Gary Glasgow

    Ilford

    21/04/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Arranged survey quickly and report was received 3 days afterwards

  • Patrick Eccles-Williams

    London East

    12/04/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Fantastic service! Very thorough report and really helpful in answering follow up questions. I would highly recommend!

  • Alex Tiley

    London East

    29/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The company responded quickly to me and was able to book the survey promptly and provide the survey to me in a good time frame. The survey was easy to understand, but for the roof, it said that they had not been able to access it and that I should consult a roofer. I felt that, as I had initially said that the loft space and roof were both areas of particular concern to me if the surveyor was not able to examine it, they should have been upfront about this rather than afterward. The reason given for this was that they weren't able to access the back garden, but this was not the case as the downstairs neighbours were in and even spoke to the surveyor and would have granted access. Overall I am pleased with the survey, but disappointed that they could not cover the area that I highlighted as the main area I wanted them to consider

  • Jessica Wong

    London North

    25/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent and efficient service.

  • Maria Suzette Tenefrancia

    London South East

    12/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Process was quite straightforward and they were competitively priced. They were very responsive on email and and provided detailed information and instructions. Once booked and paid, there was nothing else I needed to do. I also received the report within 3 days of the survey, which was earlier than their SLA of 5 working days.

  • Sabina Sovane

    London North

    4/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very fast service, the report was completed in 2 working days.
    Very thorough report, even my solicitor think to use this company for his clients.
    Reasonable prices for work.

    I can recommend this company to my friends.

  • Stephanie Giles

    London East

    2/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Quick turnaround and good price

  • Vishal Manek

    Harrow

    7/02/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Absolutely fantastic!
    Great customer service, very thorough report and came back much earlier than anticipated in 2 business days.
    Will recommend to everyone i know.
    Thank you!

  • Joanna Loizidou

    London North

    2/02/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Report very helpful and clear to understand. Timely completed which has helped speed up the buying process and excellent value for money.

  • Hannah Simpson

    London South West

    28/01/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I could have written the report myself and I only visited the property for 20 mins. I was told I couldn't accompany the Surveyor as it would be "a conflict of interest" even though I was the client requesting the survey and the report was full of disclaimers and light on detail. I asked the Surveyor to look into certain details which he ignored and didn't even pick up that the under floor heating was electric and not warm water / gas manifold.
    What a total waste of money!

  • Kate Macdonald

    London North

    19/01/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Super straightforward and friendly team, I got my survey back within less than 24hrs of their visit. I had some questions and Lewis Boakes, my surveyor came back immediately and called me to discuss my concerns. Would happily recommend!

  • Marieanne Nazar

    London North West

    30/12/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very thorough report and helpful surveyor who called us after visiting the property prior to report completion. Communication was great would not hesitate to use again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Robbie Cornell

    London North

    22/12/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Really reliable, we received the survey report earlier than expected and when we asked for clarification we were able to talk to the surveyor and receive an updated report. Highly recommended

  • Aimi Fail

    Watford

    3/12/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very happy, detailed report delivered quickly. Very thorough. Helpful staff. Would use again.

  • Esha Nath

    London North West

    4/11/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Seamless and great customer service

  • Angie Zaikovska

    London East

    3/11/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Went for the building survey report but it was not as detailed as I thought it would be and surveyor could have taken more photos. Pretty generic report that sounds copy and paste, not very bespoke at all. Disappointed.

    Response:
    Hi Angie, Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and assists us to improve our services. I do apologise that you feel disappointed with your survey, however, you have not brought this to our attention or given us opportunity to rectify or expand on any details you wished to have clarified. For example, many photographs were taken at the property but we can only upload photographs relevant to any defects found due to the size limitations of emailing. If there was further information you required based on your report, you could have requested this. If you would like to get in touch, we will be happy to assist you further. Kind Regards Lyndis LeafeSales and Administration Manager
  • Sophia Taut

    London South West

    30/10/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were really friendly and picked up the phone whenever I called. But the survey and the valuation was pretty bad, in that they gave us a really low valuation which did not match the lenders at all. I was pretty disappointed with the level of detail to elaborate how they came to that conclusion. So we had really important information but didna??t understand what it was based on. The valuation also didna??t match other data we had so it left us confused.

    Response:
    Hi Sophia, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and it helps us to improve our services to our clients. We do apologise that you feel disappointed with the information you have received, however the survey you chose does not include the extra information you have mentioned here, as standard. Had you raised these queries with us, we would have given you as much assistance as possible, as discussed on the telephone with you prior to issuing your report. We welcome all clients to come back to us with any questions via email containing your report, which unfortunately you have not chosen to do so or given us the opportunity to help you further. Please do feel free to get in touch, with any queries and we will assist you as best we can. We wish you all the best with your prospective purchase.
  • Christian Heard

    London West

    16/09/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very intensive. The survey was incredibly useful and my interactions with staff were all positive.

  • Bev Donaldson

    Bromley

    4/09/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Would of preferred hard copy of survey otherwise everything was good

  • Christian Downton

    London West

    12/08/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Responsive, quick to schedule and timely with the report

  • Carlos Climent

    London North

    18/06/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very good customer support, fast to respond to al the enquiries

  • Frances Maynard

    London North

    30/03/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    It was the lovely lady Lyndis Leafe who was SO helpful getting my survey booked, as the sellera??s Estate Agent were very slow.

  • Oscat Saz Torralba

    London West

    30/03/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Fast and efficient for good value. I instructed a homebuyers report and this was done the next day, the report was completed 5 days later. Very helpful service.

  • Mariana Santos

    London East

    10/10/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Quick, very reliable and easy to get in contact with the surveyor. Survey was also very informative.

  • Sadia Islam

    Ilford

    25/09/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Highly recommended. Professional and friendly service.

    More Information

    Areas Covered

    St-Albans (AL), Birmingham (B), Bromley (BR), Chelmsford (CM), Croydon (CR), Dartford (DA), Durham (DH), London East (E), Enfield (EN), Harrow (HA), Hemel Hempstead (HP), Ilford (IG), Kingston-upon-Thames (KT), London North (N), Newcastle-upon-Tyne (NE), London North West (NW), Romford (RM), London South East (SE), Stevenage (SG), Slough (SL), Sutton (SM), Sunderland (SR), London South West (SW), Cleveland (TS), Twickenham (TW), Southall (UB), London West (W), Watford (WD)

    Save on Your Property Survey

    Speak to a RICS Surveyor Today