Spartan Home Surveys Ltd

Spartan Home Surveys Ltd.

Superb
based on 19 reviews
member since March 2022
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 6 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 6 accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers

Storage

Get matched with up to 6 storage companies to save on self storage units.

Compare Storage

House Clearance

Get matched with up to 6 house clearance companies to save time and money.

Compare House Clearance
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Chris Terry

    Nottingham

    21/02/2024

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very thorough investigation into the property I was interested in buying. I wasn't there on the day, but after sales service was very good and explained in detail faults .

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Chris. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Ella Challinor

    Derby

    11/02/2024

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    We are happy with the report itself, its very detailed and great value for money, the only complaint i have is that we received it at 10pm on the 8th working day after being told it would take up to 5 working days,and when i tried to ring to ask it took 7 attempts as number was always busy.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Ella. At times we do get very busy due to the excellent services we offer at an affordable price, which is why the lead times can be impacted. However, at Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Jamal Miah

    Sheffield

    13/12/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    A very detailed report, report came a couple days later than expected but these things happen. Had a brief conversation with the surveyor few days after receiving the report. Overall good.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Jamal. At times we do get very busy due to the excellent services we offer at an affordable price, which is why the lead times can be impacted. However, at Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Marlies Gration

    Nottingham

    21/11/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    It was a bit longer to be planned in, but the survey was very detailed and useful. Communication upfront was great. We spoke to the surveyor before he went in so we could highlight specific concerns.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Marlies. At times we do get very busy due to the excellent services we offer at an affordable price, which is why the lead times can be impacted. However, at Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • David Taylor

    Derby

    9/11/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent and very comprehensive report

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review David. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Maciej Walaszek

    Nottingham

    11/10/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very pleased with survey experience, booked and done next day after contacting, results within 5 working days.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Maciej. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Silvia Ivanova

    Nottingham

    5/09/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    I'm pleased with the service provided by the company. They were very flexible on booking slots, communication with the company was good, and I got the report pretty quickly.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Silvia. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Saad Sulaiman

    Northampton

    19/08/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent, professional and friendly service, good value for money

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Saad. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Jehan Aram

    Nottingham

    9/08/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very detailed survey, in a very quick time, excellent customer service, and most reasonable price, highly recommend

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Jehan. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Hollie Money

    Nottingham

    2/08/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Very good company to use, great customer service and speedy survey.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Hollie. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Kieran Burge

    Derby

    1/08/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Absolutely fantastic surveyors! They got our survey carried out and report sent back within 6 days, making our whole experience fast and hassle free! We would 100% recommend these to anyone.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Kieran. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Katia Zacharaki

    Northampton

    22/06/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The quote for Level 3 survey was competitive. The customer service up until payment was really good, thank you Leanne. The survey had to be rescheduled once, but still the final report was delivered within 10 days from instruction. The surveyor was able to discuss through the survey, and that was really helpful. The survey report its self was detailed.One area for improvement is the planning for he survey, as this could have been communicated better. I would choose Spartan Home Surveys again in the future.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Katia. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Stephen Higgins

    Nottingham

    16/05/2023

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Copied sections from other surveys and we needed to chase to have many factual inaccuracies corrected.

    Response:
    Sorry Stephen, there were no copied sections from other surveys, there was one section where the multiple choice questions set for the surveyor were not fully completed for the flooring section which was later rectified. The surveyor sent his apologies. As for many factual inaccuracies found in the survey, we find this comment to be demeaning and inaccurate because there were no further issues found on the survey or mentioned in your email to us. To have you degrade the business in such a way is disheartening because our surveyor worked through the night for your report and rectifted the flooring section out of usual office hours for you too. We only employ highly experienced surveyors to complete our surveys for our customers who are either MRICS or FRICS qualified with at least 10 years experience in the industry. And we aim to go the extra mile for our customers when reuqired to do so. In return all we ask for is a thank you. Positive reviews are a bonus!
  • Paul Thomas

    Nottingham

    2/09/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Appalling communication and disregard for their customers. A complete waste of time and money. After calling the office and leaving countless messages you're told your messages will be passed on and no one has the decency to call you back. Apart from one pointless text message 14 days after the survey, still no feedback. Don't waste your time using this service because you will be invoiced to pay, which I did, and left hanging around waiting....

    Response:
    Thank you for your constructive feedback Paul. We have since streamlined our customer service operations through the delployment of a leading CRM system.
  • Sheila Emery

    Derby

    31/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent communication. Thorough survey. Highlight professional. Reasonably priced. Pleased with Spartian homes. Would highly recommend.

    Response:
    Thank you for the positive review Sheila. At Spartan Home Surveys we only use the most experienced surveyors in the country to provide our services. Most surveyors have at least 20 years experience if not more in the industry and a string of relevant qualifications as well as being Fellow members (highest level of membership) of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (FRICS) amongst other professional bodies, which is why our survey reports are very extensive and detailed. We also utilise the very latest Ipad based survey software technology to produce our RICS compliant reports so our surveys can be drafted in an easy to read manner. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable survey experience with Spartan Home Surveys and we wish you well with your future house purchase. All the best!
  • Jake Dyer

    Nottingham

    30/08/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Booked this company for my survey and had quick responsive customer service from the start. This filled me with confidence that this company valued customer service. Since making payment on my survey I can honestly say Ive never received such poor customer service. Im now outside the 10 day window for receiving my surveyors report and was told via email I would receive it Friday evening. Four days later I am yet to receive anything, I have rang up twice and been told the person I need is unavailable and my concern would be recorded as urgent and someone would get back to me. The company refuse to give you a timeframe as to when this will be. Honestly, completely disheartening as this is now stopping our move from completing and holding up our entire chain/house move. I would not recommend using this company to anyone

    Response:
    Hi Jake the report has been delivered within our 10 working day timeframe which was extended due to the bank holiday. Please can you check your email and confirm back. Thanks.
  • Naveed Riasat

    Derby

    26/07/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    My experience with Spartan Home Surveys was in 2 halves. The first half terrible but the second half excellent. I initially told their customer services I need the survey urgently (about a week after it was done) and was told I would have it that night. However this was not the case as I had to chase and chase but eventually got it a couple of days later.The survey itself was very good quality. Easy to read and follow and helped me make my mind up about buying the property. So if you want a good quality survey but don't care as much about customer service I would use these guys.

    Response:
    Thank you for your constructive feedback Naveed. We have since streamlined our customer service operations through the delployment of a leading CRM system.
  • Mandy James

    Nottingham

    25/04/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They surveyed the property and we received our report and thats it. We tried to get the surveyor to ring us back to discuss the report but they never returned our call and we are still waiting 2 weeks later.

    Response:
    Apologies Mandy, the firm's operation was impacted due to staff illness and shortages.
  • Charlie Mcgrath

    Derby

    7/03/2022

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    On the Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They were brilliant from the get-go. They had difficulty contacting the estate agent/home owner but they persevered. Once the survey was booked the final report was provided within the designates timeframe.

    Response:
    Thank you for your kind review, Charlie. Much appreciated.
    More Information

    Areas Covered

    Derby (DE), Nottingham (NG), Sheffield (S)

    Save on Your Property Survey

    Speak to a Surveyor Today

    Chat is coming soon.

    If you have an immediate enquiry please contact us