Clockwork Removals

Clockwork Removals Sheffield, Leeds and South & West Yorkshire

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Superb
based on 30 reviews
member since August 2018
leave a review
Overview

Your moving journey has yet to begin!

Conveyancing

Get connected with up to 5 regulated conveyancers to save time and money.

Compare Conveyancers

Surveying

Get matched with up to 5 RICS accredited surveyors to save on your property survey.

Compare Surveyors

Removals

Get matched with up to 6 removal companies to save on your move.

Compare Movers
Reviews & Ratings
Customer Reviews
  • Daniel Bragger

    Leeds

    23/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The team at Clockwork were all extremely efficient and personable.I had no issues at any point of all interactions and both Dave and Martin were great and accommodating with the move day.

    Response:
    This is all great to hear - thanks so much for the review.
  • Julia March

    Holmfirth

    9/09/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Efficient assessment and quote. Arrived on time on the day of the move. Cheerful, friendly and very hard working staff who loaded everything onto the van efficiently with no fuss. Long drive to new property made in good time. Unloaded with equal efficiency despite very long path to the house. Always cheerful and polite.

    Response:
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review - we really appreciate it.
  • Darren Webber

    Leeds

    14/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Couldnt have asked for it to go smoother. The 2 guys who moved us were spot on

    Response:
    Thanks for the feedback!
  • Mick Mcelhone

    Sheffield

    6/06/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The whole process from initial contact to moving day was faultless. I would highly recommend Clockwork Removals, and if I move again I not waste any time in contacting them.The gents arrived at 8am on removal day and did not stop until the last box was delivered to the appropriate room. Great work all round. Thank you.

    Response:
    Thanks so much for your review and recommendation.
  • Kirk Buxton

    Leeds

    7/05/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Clockwork were excellent, everything from the layout of the quotation that we received and breakdown of specific items to the service they provided on the day. They made the move go smoothly

    Response:
    This is great to hear - thanks so much for the feedback.
  • Sean Field

    Leeds

    15/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great chaps and dealt with the challenges of moving out from a victorian cul-de-sac with a professional approach mixed with good humour!

    Response:
    Thanks for the great feedback.
  • Annette Howley

    Dewsbury

    6/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. I could not recomend this company enough, from David in the office who was so patient to Lee and the lads who moved us on the actual day BRILLIANT we cannot thank you enough.

    Response:
    Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service, we really appreciate it.
  • Piyush

    Rotherham

    27/02/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Came even when the weather was -3 on the dat and did not cancel
    Good service
    Would highly recommend them

    Response:
    Thanks for the review, we always try our hardest to keep our customers on the move.
  • Tom

    Leeds

    29/01/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    They did very well considering the adverse weather conditions locally . Thanks

    Response:
    Great, we are so pleased to hear it.
  • Clare Gill

    Leeds

    22/12/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Tom and Paul were amazing, so professional and friendly and didn’t complain once! I would highly recommend them! Thanks for making our move to Poole so seamless!

    Response:
    Thanks for the great review - best wishes in your new home!
  • Rochelle Wilkinson

    Leeds

    1/07/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Simply excellent. Very professional and considerate. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Response:
    Thanks for the recommendation.
  • Elizabeth Shaw

    Sheffield

    17/03/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The packing and removal people were efficient, careful and courteous. The move went very smoothly.

    Response:
    Thanks so much Elizabeth! We hope you are settling into your new home.
  • David Irving

    Barnsley

    18/11/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    excellent service from start to finish. will definitely recommend them to other people

    Response:
    Wow! Thanks David for the excellent review - we really appreciate it.
  • Rob Tansey

    Dronfield

    8/08/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Superb company. Went the extra mile to make sure the move from Dronfield to Newcastle went smoothly and without a hitch.. Have no hesitation recomending them.

    Response:
    Thanks Rob for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate it!
  • Peter Rudge

    Leeds

    5/07/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Great team. Very flexible and friendly

    Response:
    Great to hear, thanks for taking the time to review us.
  • Martin Patch

    Leeds

    31/05/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent service, helpful and caring guys on the day. Thank you

    Response:
    Great to hear, thank you very much for your feedback.
  • Liz Binham

    Sheffield

    13/05/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Excellent removal service. Good value and great customer service, with box delivery etc. They were brilliant on the day. Highly recommend .

    Response:
    Thanks for your kind words - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes in your new home.
  • Simon Wilkinson

    Ossett

    17/01/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Spot on really put us at ease during a stressful move

  • Natalie

    Leeds

    16/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The 2 guys that came couldnt have been better. Arrived early on the day, worked quickly with no bother.

    Response:
    Thank you so much for the review this is great to hear.
  • Julie Naylor

    Wakefield

    15/07/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Arrived early very good apart from they loaded something that we had told our buyers we would leave and by the time I realised this it was too far in the van to get it out again. At the property we we purchased the vendor left a washing machine in even though we had said we didnt want it and the removal men took it out for us. Also the vendor was packed up but kept stating that her solicitor had told her not to move until 1pm even though the completion had gone through so the removal man intervened by saying this was the usual practice but it was only if the completion hadnt happened by 1pm on hearing this the vendor left the property. Well done to them. We was nerdy pleased with the service we received.

    Response:
    Thanks so much for your review.
  • Toyin

    Wakefield

    15/04/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Came on time, were efficient and helpful
    Would recommend to others

    Response:
    Thanks for the great review.
  • Sarah Roach

    Pontefract

    14/03/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The lads did everything they could to get all my stuff in, dismantling and reassembling several items to get them in, without kicking up a fuss - just doing it. Putting my bed back up as a standard was a Godsend
    A couple of minor things - I did find the odd thing that had not been packed, boxes left in the wrong room, over zealous packing which meant the majority of my cleaning items got packed too soon, but nothing that puts me off recommending this company to everyone.
    From initial visit through quoting, booking, paying and move day comms Clockwork were a joy to work with.

    Response:
    Thanks so much for all your feedback - we really appreciate it and we will address all your comments. Best wishes in your new home.
  • Tarnia Richardson

    Sheffield

    14/12/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The removal men were very efficient and friendly, I just felt that the service was expensive given the amount of furniture that I had and the fact that it took less than 2 hours

    Response:
    Thanks Tarnia for the review. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience please let us know. We wish you all the best in your new home.
  • Sandra Harper

    Chesterfield

    21/10/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Arrived on time, set to work straight away.quick and efficient also very polite

    Response:
    Thanks Sandra for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate it.
  • Heather How

    Sheffield

    2/03/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The team that did the packing up and moving were fantastic! Couldn’t ask for better! If I was reviewing them it would be five stars.. unfortunately they were letdown by the office as they were given a van too small to fit all our belongings in, even though someone had been out to estimate. The office then had scrabble around to get someone to come and collect the remainder of our stuff. This had the knock on effect of making the day much longer as it took them several hours to do this

    Response:
    Great to hear you were delighted with our crews for your move. We will look into what went wrong with the vehicles.
  • Natasha Bagier

    Sheffield

    18/12/2018

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Customer service a bit all over the place however, the guys that came on the day were absolutely brilliant and I would definitely recommend them.

    Response:
    Thanks for the feedback. We will certainly look into your comment, but we are delighted the crew were great on the day.
  • Melanie

    Barnsley

    8/10/2021

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    On the whole the team were great. Friendly helpful and respectful throughout. However, it became increasingly apparent that they had major grievances with their employer and that's not something you want to hear. A few of my items were damaged in transit. I'll never know how but I can only assume things were stacked up on top of each other with no protection. Another team came to help part way through and they put things in the wrong rooms which caused major confusion when unpacking. Also when unpacking I was really upset as it was evident that there was a lack of care taken with our clothes. It looked like they had just been thrown in and often with other items with our clothes being used as protection. There didn't seem to be any real system for packing hence, for example finding cutlery in one box and the tray for the cutlery in a completely different box. This was a theme throughout. Reassembly of items was a concern too. I found small metal washers inside my ottoman bed where it had been put together without their use. They have a purpose and should have been used. Therefore although it seemed like a good idea to have the full service. I would never do it again.

    Response:
    Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and use it to help maintain our high level of service. We apologise that we fell short of this for your move. On the day we were a crew member down due to illness and we unfortunately could not recruit another pair of hands at such short notice. Please do get in touch with us directly to discuss any breakages. Our crews are all trained in packing and wrapping but, due to the nature of our work, sometimes damages can occur. Best wishes in your new home.
  • Paul Stevens

    Leeds

    25/11/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    The service received at the point of removal into storage did not provide the fragile packing service as quoted however this has now been repaid. The removal from storage to the final address was not to our satisfaction we had numerous damages to expensive items and I suggest this is because of the way items were packed and removed with no care and attention. This resulted in a claim for damages. Based on the time lines from the date of removal to the settlement date 20th November. I would not use this company or recommend this company to anyone

    Response:
    We are sorry to hear that your move didn't run as smoothly as expected and we apologise for the damage caused to any goods. The branch has dealt with your claim and you have been compensated accordingly. Should you have any other issues please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to assist you. We wish you all the best in your new home.
  • Steve Partridge

    Sheffield

    23/02/2019

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    Main issues... Firstly Clockwork use an online portal website to take payments. This is an unsecured website (some may struggle to access if you have protection on your laptop etc.) meaning I had to just hope for the best that no-one intercepted my credit card details. Also, a full inspection of the house was carried out to obtain our quote and we were advised which furniture would not need disassembling. The first removal man arrived on the day and asked why some furniture was not disassembled. We explained the situation but he just impolitely said “Disagree” and we were forced to spend ages dismantling a table, a desk and a wardrobe all of which the person who originally visited had told us to leave together. May I suggest that someone who might be involved in doing the move actually visits the property to avoid this.

    Response:
    We welcome all feedback so thanks you for taking the time to review us. The HTTPS URL is a relatively new security feature which we are currently working to get and will hopefully be in place by the end of the month (February 2019). All our surveyors are extremely experienced but sometimes it is very difficult to tell if bulky items, such as wardrobes, will fit round corners/down staircases etc. It is usually not until move day when the move it attempted that we know for sure if something will fit or not as there could merely be centimetres in it. Unfortunately this is what happened in this instance and we do apologise for the inconvenience.
  • Dawn Cook

    Sheffield

    14/02/2020

    Customer Service:
    Value for Money:
    Moving Day:
    Average Rating:
    Review:

    As I had no help to pack for the pending removal on the 20th Sept 2019. I decided to also use their packing service at extra cost.
    I was downsizing from a 4 bedroom to a 2 bedroom. I had a lot of stuff to pack.
    What should have been a one day job that all the packing was supposed to have been completed in, turned into them packing also on the day of the move.
    It ended up, that another couple of their removal men had to come and help.
    So you can imagine 4 x removal men trying to pack in what was now quite confined spaces because of the previous days packing and they had just left them in the middle of the rooms
    To cut a long story short, on the day of the removal it was badly managed, it ended up with 6 of their employees moving my stuff into my new house. TYou imagine 6 people coming in and out each one shouting where do you want this putting, because non of the boxes had been marked up, stating its contents and which room. They were just putting it anywhere in the end, they ended up shoving stuff in the shed that belonged in the kitchen.
    Not one of the managers endeavoured to come down on the day of the move and sort it

    More Information

    Save Up to 70% on Removal Costs

    Save 70% off the cost of your house move today!

    Rated ‘Excellent’ on